The Silent Wedding is a melodic heavy metal band that was formed in 2008 and consists of Marios Karanastasis (Vocals), Jim Katsaros (Guitars & Samples), Giannis Thermos (Keyboards & Backing vocals), Giorgos Kritharis (Bass) and Renos Lialioutis (Drums & Percussion). They have released 2 LPs and an EP, receiving outstanding reviews from the press, blogs and radio stations around the world. They have shared the stage with legendary bands and artists, such as Saxon, Fates Warning, Firewind, Iced Earth, Epica, Annihilator, Warrel Dane and many more, while they have toured in Europe with bands such as Threshold, Maiden United and Voodoo Six.

It was a pleasure to chat with John Thermos (Keyboards & Backing Vocals) of The Silent Wedding for an Interview and we spoke about the new album “Ego Path”. Check out the complete coverage on YouTube below.

Ego Path Tracklisting

  1. The Eternal Enigma
  2. Time Of Darkness
  3. The Sea Of Fate
  4. Caught In The Web
  5. Reveal The Rain
  6. Sinners In Disguise
  7. Stealing The Sun
  8. Point Of No Return
  9. The Final Token
  10. Ethereal Walls
  11. Song Of The Dead
  12. Path To Nowhere

Music Videos

The Band

Marios Karanastasis (Vocals)
Jim Katsaros (Guitars & Samples)
Giannis Thermos (Keyboards & Backing vocals)
Giorgos Kritharis (Bass)
Renos Lialioutis (Drums & Percussion)

On Socials

Official Website


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »