Interview With Adam Easterling Of Nashville’s “Orthodox”

The sound of ORTHODOX is the opposite of what most associate with the laid-back energy and country-fied twang of their native Nashville, Tennessee. ORTHODOX’s distinct, nu-metal-tinged brand of metallic hardcore has carved its own lane with their Century Media debut, Learning to DissolveLearning To Dissolve is the punctuation on a journey that began with 2017’s Sounds of Loss. From the inception, ORTHODOX were nothing short of a standout, blending together riffs that wouldn’t be out of place on a Slipknot record coupled with Easterling’s blunt, Jonathan Davis-esque howls. But, like their sonic brethren in Knocked Loose or Vein.FM, while the influence of the 90’s/00’s is there, ORTHODOX doesn’t merely pay homage to their influences, it exceeds them.

Learning to Dissolve is to be out on August 19th and I had the pleasure to speak with the frontman Adam Easterling on the new album and much more, Check out the amazing Adam on the below YouTube Video.

Learning To Dissolve tracklisting: 

1.     Feel It Linger

2.     Head On A Spike

3.     Cave In

4.     Become Divine

5.     Digging Through Glass

6.     Nothing To See

7.     1 1 7 6 2

8.     Dissolve

9.     Fast Asleep

10.  All That I Am

11.  Voice In The Choir

Music Videos

The Band

Adam Easterling (vocals)
Austin Evans (guitar)
Shiloh Krebs (bass)
Mike White (drums)

On Socials