Interview With Black Swamp Water

New music genres are created for marketing purposes. When you define a style with a pompous name, you create an “audience” which a band can apply to when claiming that musical genre. However, the audience eventually realizes the gimmick and gets fed up with all the bands playing the same music with the lack of soul and lack of authenticity. This is where BLACK SWAMP WATER from Denmark gets in. Their musical approach may be simple to read, but the old-school hard rock and heavy metal blend they make, with obvious references to bands such as Black Sabbath, Corrosion of Conformity, and Ozzy, grabs you by the balls and won’t let you go that easily.

It was a pleasure to talk to Bjørn Bølling Nyholm the Vocalist of the Black Water Swamp on the release their third album “Awakening” which is set to be released on 20th of August. Check out the below YouTube video for the complete coverage of the Interview

Track Listing:

  1. Roll Over
  2. Showdown
  3. Endless War
  4. Send Me Away]
  5. Better Days
  6. Disappoint Me
  7. Children Of The Grave
  8. Now That I Know
  9. Hammer You Down

Line up:
Bjørn Bølling Nyholm: vocals
Jan Geert: guitar
Thomas Roland: guitar
Jeppe Birch Friis: bass
Kim Langkjær Jensen: drums