Interview With Chris of Industrial Metal Pioneers “Megaherz”

[photo credit: Franz Schepers]

German pioneers of industrial metal, MEGAHERZ, return with their newest full-length studio album, In Teufels Namen, released on August 11, 2023 via Napalm Records! Three decades into their career, MEGAHERZ have undoubtedly become one of the most important bands of Neue Deutsche Härte, which they proved with their critically acclaimed 2018 full-length, Komet – storming charts and peaking at #7 in Germany. With their newest offering, In Teufels Namen, MEGAHERZ raise their voice again and direct their gaze to where it hurts – criticizing conspiracy theories, religion and society as a whole, but also facing inner struggles and pain.

It was a great pleasure to have Chris on the Interview to talk on In Teufels Namen and much more from the legendary Megagherz. Check out the complete coverage on the below YouTube video

In Teufels Namen tracklisting:

  1. In Teufels Namen
  2. Rabenherz
  3. Engelsgesicht
  4. Freigeist
  5. Kannst du den Himmel sehn?
  6. Der König Der Dummen
  7. Amnesie
  8. Alles Arschlöcher
  9. Menschenhasser
  10. Ich Hasse (Epilog)
  11. Auf dem Weg zur Sonne

Music Videos

The Band

Lex – Vocals
X-ti – Guitars & Samples
Chris – Guitar
Wenz – Bass
Maxx – Drums

On Socials