Interview With Danish Death Metal Legends “Thorium”

Enter Thorium! The Danish death metal veterans are nearing their silver jubilee as a band but are still as vibrant as ever on the new album “Danmark”. Vocalist Michael H. Andersen has once again gathered a new crew – well, besides mr. JP on leads who has survived from the last album to fight another round – and released an album that is as old school as ever. Even down to the recording which was done live at Angioni Studios with all rhythmic instruments present, recording as a band. With small imperfections and all. And without a metronome to guide the band members. Just like in the old days. 

25 Years of death metal awesomeness in Denmark, Europe and around the Globe, these guys are masters in the art of death metal, It was a great pleasure to have Jose Cruz on the interview to talk about “Danmark” and much more, check out the complete interview on the below YouTube Video.


  1. War is coming
  2. A Crown To Obscurity
  3. Majesty
  4. Semen Of The Devil
  5. My Decay
  6. The Silent Suffering
  7. Defiance
  8. Reign The Abyss
  9. Nine Lives
  10. Into The Gods

Music Videos

The Band

MHA – Vocals
Jose Cruz – guitars
JP – guitars
Jesper – bass
Daniel – drums

Thorium On Socials