Interview With Finnish Violent Pop Band “Blind Channel”

“Rohkea rokan syö”, or to loosely translate this Finnish saying: “Fortune Favours The Brave”. Truly, none have been braver than Blind Channel. Focusing intently on their mission to take their brand of infectiously ferocious nu-metal outside of Finland’s linguistic restrictions this bravery is engrained within.

Furiously fighting their way into the worldwide mainstream, the six-piece have always been embracing their influences, from nu-metal iconoclasts to pop and hip-hop behemoths, it’s all a part of Blind Channel’s DNA. That’s the key to their draw, they’re only interested in sticking true to themselves while studiously searching for the keys to unlock the doors of success.

Blind Channel knew that they had something to process. Not only the “modern-day misery” plaguing the world, as Joel puts it, but also proving that they could deliver more than the crowd-pleasing anthem of ‘Dark Side’. Lifestyles of the Sick & Dangerous is a lashing, brutal, bravado and swagger filled, sincere depiction of their lives, backed by their trademark unforgiving “violent pop music”. As well as a winking homage to the Good Charlotte track Lifestyles of the Rich & Famous, it’s most importantly a righteous statement of intent. That this is only the beginning. 

BLIND CHANNEL officially announce their highly anticipated new album Lifestyles of the Sick & Dangerous. The band’s fourth studio album, which includes their previously released tracks “Dark Side”, “Balboa” and “We Are No Saints”, will be released on July 8th via Century Media Records. 

It was my pleasure to have this interview with the band again and they were happy to give their time on the tight tour schedule, Check out the amazing Blind Channel on the below Interview on YouTube, they talk about their new album, First tour to US and much more. These guys are huge and making a big scene on the global musical industry.

Blind Channel Lifestyles of the Sick & Dangerous

  1. Opinions
  2. Dark Side
  3. Don’t Fix Me
  4. Bad Idea
  5. Alive Or Only Burning
  6. Balboa
  7. National Heros
  8. We Are No Saints
  9. Autopsy
  10. Glory For The Greedy
  11. Thank You For The Pain

Music Videos

The Band

Joel Hokka (vocals, guitar)
Niko Moilanen (vocals)
Joonas Porko (guitar)
Olli Matela (bass)
Tommi Lalli  (drums)
Aleksi Kaunisvesi (samples, percussion, DJ)

Blind Channel On Socials