Interview With Gerrit Kühne Of German Alternative Rock Band “Flash Forward”

Rousing alternative songs and unforgettable hooklines that effortlessly manage the balancing act between radio and rock club: Flash Forward from Germany celebrate the most successful phase of their band history with a new album!

“Endings = Beginnings” is the name of the new album of the quartet, which was released on 09 December 2022 – an encouraging credo that sometimes seems elusive in the moment of change. In 13 songs that breathe the spirit of the times, Flash Forwardrepeatedly pose the question of how gloomy circumstances challenge us, what our acceptance of difficult situations requires, and how not to lose sight of the next chapter in uncertain times.

Three years and a pandemic later, Flash Forward recorded their best year in the band’s history so far in 2022 and were able to celebrate further successes in front of thousands of fans in the summer with appearances at major festivals such as Hurricane, Southside and Highfield. “Endings = Beginnings” sets the bar very high and was released in December 2022 like its predecessor albums via Uncle M Music.

It was a great pleasure to have the guitarist Gerrit Kühne on the interview to talk on “Endings=Beginnings” and much more. Check out the complete coverage on the below YouTube video.

Paradise Master
Young Blood
Bloodshot Eyes
Drowning Underwater
Over You
Out Of Love
Cotton Candy Clouds
No Use

Music Videos

The Band

Stefan Weigel – Guitars &Vocals
Gerrit Kühne – Guitars
Tino Wilczewski – Drums
Jakob Wolff – Bass

Follow Flash Forward On Socials