Interview With Greece’s “OYD”

The idea of creating a band took place in Kalamata, Greece early in 2012. After a line up change the band took its final form with the newest band members in 2016. Our goal is to combine different sounds in a bound set with strong influences from metal, punk, grunge and rock music.

The decision to attempt to work with the legendary producer Toby Wright (Metallica, Alice in Chains, Korn) was based on the band’s ambition to follow the dream to tour and promote its music abroad and produce the best sound possible for its material. The debut album of the band is named “Deep Breath” and has been recorded in Sound Emporium Studios, Nashville TN. It is co-produced, mixed and engineered by Toby Wright in November 2014 and is mastered by Andrew Mendelson. It was released in the Fall of 2015 by Pavement Entertainment .

A great pleasure to chat with OYD on “Indigo” and much more, Check out the Interview on YouTube below.


  1. Escape From Monkey Island
  2. Indigo Flow
  3. Nanohopes
  4. One Of Those Days
  5. Going Ballistic
  6. Jungle High
  7. Landslide
  8. Sisyphus
  9. The Y Axis

The Band

Orestis Alimonos – Vocals
George Manesiotis – Bass Guitar
Nikos Koumoundouros – Guitar
Stavros Tsotras – Keys / Samples / Backing Vocals
Haris Kolozis – Drums

On Socials