Interview With Hungary’s Death Metal Band “Needless”

Needless was founded during the winter of 2004 in Dánszentmiklós, Hungary. The band started as a home project, and slowly evolved into an active group for the year 2014. Their music basically consists of traditional elements of melodic thrash and death metal with the atmospheric side of black metal with some progressive elements.

Welcome to the sci-fi world of NEEDLESS. On “The Cosmic Cauldron”, the band’s second album, the Hungarian death metallers offers a ten-track sci-fi concept album featuring the story of an astronaut who grants an unbearable gift from an entity, which is beyond our universe. A relic, a framework, a godly being out of this world: The Cosmic Cauldron.

It was my pleasure to talk to the vocalist Ádám Foczek on the new album “The Cosmic Cauldron” Check out the complete coverage on YouTube video below.

“The Cosmic Caudron” tracklist:

  1. Warvoid A.D.
  2. Astrogate The Spectral Lane
  3. The Predation
  4. Mournful Heavens
  5. The Cosmic Cauldron
  6. Odium
  7. The Prism Fortress
  8. Chrononaut
  9. Planet Oblivion
  10. Transgalactic

Music Videos

The Band

László Bánfalvi – bass
Botond Kasper – drums
Tamás Bárány – guitars
Ádám Foczek – vocals
Botond Fogl – guitars

Needless On Socials