Interview With Ivan Meathook Gujic Of Son Of A Shotgun

Son Of A Shotgun started in 2015 in Norway, Kristiansand, by the mind & hand of the guitar player Ivan Meathook Gujic of Norway’s meanest death metal band Blood Red Throne. SOAS started as a one-man band, with Meathook serving as the songwriter and multi-instrumentalist. The debut album “Mexican Standoff”, released in 2017, featured Jan Axel Blomberg “Hellhammer” (Mayhem, Acturus), Damege Karlsen (Breed, Chrome Division), and Maurice Adams (Breed, Motorfinger).

“Be For Oss Alle” is the new album from SON OF A SHOTGUN released on September 11, 2021, It was a pleasure to sit with Ivan and discuss on the new album and much more. Check out the interview on the YouTube video below for the complete coverage.


  1. Caught On Guard
  2. My Bible, My Wife, My Gun
  3. All I Got Left
  4. War Inside
  5. Pray For Me
  6. Natural Born Killaz
  7. Strike Above The Neck
  8. Supak

Line up:
Kriss “The Fuze”: drums
Stian “Gundownyourson”: bass
Henrik “Nomansland”: vocal cords
Lennart von Essen: guitar
Ivan Meathook Gujic: guitars, vocals