Interview With Nikos Tzouannis of “Battle Symphony” From Greece

“War On Earth” is a Metal Opera created by Greek journalist, author and keyboardist, Nikos Tzouannis. The project features the contributions of various vocalists and musicians, amongst others Roberto Tiranti (Labyrinth), Daniel Heiman (ex – Lost Horizon) Nicholas Leptos (Arrayan Path, ex – Warlord), Tasos Lazaris (Fortress Under Siege), Dee Theodorou (Illusory), Grigoris Giarelis (Badd Kharma), hector.d (Mahakala), Gus Drax (Sunburst,Suicidal Angels,and Black Fate), Stathis Pavlantis (Reflection), Julian Küster (Black Eden), George Halliwell (Fortis Ventus), Felipe Del Valle (Delta) and Katie Johnson.

The music of Battle Symphony is pure Heavy Metal, combined with genres such as Folk and Classical Music.

Their upcoming debut concept album presents the sci-fi story of the conflict between the rebellion human army against the human and alien inhabitants of Planet Earth.

It was my pleasure to have Nikos on an Interview to talk about his vision and creation of War On Earth. Check out the complete coverage on the YouTube Video below.


  1. Fire on Earth (vocals Tasos Lazaris, Nicholas Leptos, Katie Johnson)
  2. Hail Mankind, Hail!(vocals Tasos Lazaris, Nicholas Leptos, Katie Johnson)
  3. Soul Survivors (vocals Roberto Tiranti)
  4. Genocide (vocals Gülşah Brett, Dee Theodorou)
  5. Power and Glory (vocals Tasos Lazaris, Katie Johnson)
  6. The Final Chance (vocals Tasos Lazaris, Katie Johnson)
  7. One-Eyed Jack (vocals Julian Küster)
  8. Sacrifice (vocals Tasos Lazaris, Katie Johnson)
  9. Darling (Stories cover) (Vocals Tasos Lazaris)
  10. One Day (Vocals Katie Johnson)
  11. The Battle Symphony (Vocals Tasos Lazaris, Nicholas Leptos, Daniel Heiman, Julian Küster, Katie Johnson – guitar solos Gus Drax, Helena Kotina, Stathis Pavlantis)

Bonus Track

  1. Los Guerreros (Felipe Del Valle)

Music Videos

On Socials