Interview With Trevor’s Head

Quite possibly the most exciting thing to come out of Redhill in the last three centuries, Trevor’s Head markedly circle in three distinct orbits around stoner, punk and prog, creating a heavy, sonic vibe quite unlike anybody else out there.

Their new album “A View From Below, released on 5th May via APF Records (Mastiff, Desert Storm, The Brother’s Keg, Video Nasties) is a lean and cohesive expression of the power trio’s precision, which marks the next stage in the genre-bending and ever-evolving sound that is Trevor’s Head. For first single ‘Call of the Deep’, Roger Atkins (guitar/vocals) states,

Joining forces in 2010 as a four-piece, before slimming down to a power trio by 2016, Trevor’s Head markedly circle in three distinct orbits; around stoner, punk and grunge respectively and independently. It’s a unique dynamic which produces a vibe quite unlike anybody else out there – either in the underground or above ground, nobody comes close sonically. It’s an often quite ethereal experience, especially given the shared vocal duties between all three members, each tapping into their own individualised style and called upon when needed.

This setup allowed for an intensely diverse pool of sound on any one of their releases, perhaps most notably on 2018’s Soma Holiday [APF009]. Only on a Trevor’s Head album could you transition between the old school, dirty punk feel of ‘Billion Dollar Fart’ to the hauntingly beautiful ‘Ghost’. It’s a testament to the abilities of these three fine gents that they make it work.

Having gigged relentlessly, with high points on the road being shared stages with, among others, Mondo Generator, Nebula, Colour Haze, Radio Moscow, Greenleaf and Elephant Tree, as well as appearing at Desertfest London,

It was a great pleasure to have the band on the Interview to talk on the new album and much more of the happening’s in the band. Check out the complete Interview on the below YouTube video.


  1. Call Of The Deep
  2. Under My Skin
  3. Grape Fang
  4. Elio
  5. Rumspringa
  6. What Got Stuck
  7. A True Gentleman
  8. Don’t Make Me Ask

The Band

Aaron Strachan – bass, synth and vocals
Roger Atkins – guitar and vocals
Matt Ainsworth – drums, synth, flute and vocals 

On Socials