Killer Majestic Steel From Sweden – An Interview With Anders Of “Neptune”

NEPTUNE is a band with roots in the 80’s with two full-length albums and an EP previously released. The band is now in the process of looking back at their heyday in the 80’s and is releasing 4 of their older songs in new versions. These songs will be released digitally with a 3-week interval, and the first one out is the song ENEMIES… which is also the song that made the band reunite almost 4 years ago.

When the band chose to put the instruments on the shelf in the 80’s, a small number of demo cassettes circulated among collectors. In the early 2000s, the compilation album – “Metal Knights – The Resurgence of Swedish Steel” was released without the band’s knowledge and the song ENEMIES was included on that album. This album was distributed among collectors and 15 years after the band had closed down, collectors began to look for more music from NEPTUNE. These collectors managed to dig out more songs along the way and finally these were spread on YouTube… and the rest is history.

The Rebirth [2022]

During the few gigs that the band performed before and during the pandemic, they discovered the fans’ fascination with some old songs from the past and decided to do something about it. Said and done, 4 of the songs from the compilation album from 2018 – Land of Northern are re-recorded and will shortly be released digitally under the name – The Rebirth.

As “The Rebirth” mainly is a so called “between release” for the
fans… The band is right now in full swing with their sequel to Northern Steel. The production name for that album is “Mother Land” and is planned to be released early 2023.

It was indeed a pleasure and honor to have Anders Olsson on an Interview to talk about “The Rebirth” and much more with a closer look on the Present, Future and the Past.

Check out the complete coverage of the Interview on the YouTube below.

  1. ‘Enemies
  2. Ready To Fight
  3. Protector
  4. Hard To Be Right

Enemies Video is Premiered Today, You can Watch it below:

The Band

Row Alex – Lead & backing vocals
Anders Olsson – Guitars
Tosh Ason – Bass & backing vocals
Johan Rosth – Keyboards
Jonas Wikström – Drums

On Socials