156/SILENCE: Pittsburgh Metalcore Outfit Announce New Album + Premiere New Video Via Metal Injection

Pittsburgh metal/hardcore punishers 156/SILENCE are proud to announce the release of their impending sophomore album Irrational Pull, due out June 5 via self-release.


Formed in 2015 in the heart of the Steel City, the Pennsylvanian quartet produces a different type of molten metal — unadulterated metallic hardcore in the vein of Norma JeanDaughters and Poison the Well. Fronted by Jack Murray, the band embarks on their second album with the dynamic vocalist, who displays more dissonant and emotional feel than predecessors.

Produced and recorded by Andy Nelson (Weekend Nachos) and mastered by Brad Boatright (Full of HellGatecreeper), Irrational Pull sees the band embracing their metallic side full-force and with fists swinging. No longer attached to Innerstrength Records, the band is looking to make waves this year independent of any label.

156/SILENCE had plans to hit the road with death metal unit Katabasis for a six-city tour along the East Coast, but the COVID-19 pandemic put an end to that idea. Instead, the band plans to record a series of live sessions that will be distributed throughout the summer.

Irrational Pull is the culmination of everything this band has done since 2015,” says guitarist Jimmy Howell. “We’ve incorporated themes and tones throughout our entire catalog and created what we believe to be our most cohesive work yet.”

FFO: Code Orange, Knocked Loose, Vein, Norma Jean

156/SILENCE is:

Jack Murray – vocals
Jimmy Howell – guitar
Ryan Wilkison – guitar
Kyle O’Connell – bass
Max Bradshaw – drums



Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »