Alex Meister Details New Album “Rock And A Hard Place,” A Hair Metal Blast From The Past

Brazilian Axe Wizard, Alex Meister previews new album “Rock And A Hard Place.”

“Former Pleasure Maker and Marenna-Meister guitarist & songwriter, Alex Meister is set to debut his new solo album “Rock And A Hard Place” on December 16th. Best described as a modern journey back to the glory day’s when Hair Metal Ruled the airwaves. The album rolls with 11 Tracks that bring the vibe, the hooks and all of the catchy choruses that fans of the genre will embrace and play at maximum decibel levels. 

Meister Comments:“This album will bring you back to the time when guitars, mixed to sing-along chorus ruled the world. “Rock And A Hard Place” promises to be just what the doctor ordered if you love hair metal and arena rock.”

Alex Meister is a guitarist, songwriter and producer with more than 30 years inside of the music business and is also a well-known teacher for more than 25 years. One of his personal achievements was being voted by the public as “Best of the year 2020” on renowned Brazilian magazine Roadie Crew.

He already released six albums, which are his pride and joy. Two solo albums: “Alex Meister – My Way” (2011) and “Rock and a Hard Place” (2022); three with the hard rock band Pleasure Maker (Love On the Rocks”, in 2004, “Twisted Desire”, in 2008 and “Dancin’ With Danger” in 2018); and one with his project Marenna-Meister called “Out of Reach” (2020).

These albums were released and distributed in places all over the world like North America, Europe and Asia.

The new Alex Meister album is slated for a December 16th on all digital platforms with a special South American Release for Physical Cd’s. The album will also be available with physical product worldwide through RFL Records.


1. Game Of Love
2. Feel It This Time
3. It Ain’t ‘Bout Love
4. Twisted Desire
5. Lonely Is The Night
6. Just Thinkin About You
7. Next To Me
8. Hard To Say Goodbye
9. Only A Dream
10. What We Left Behind
11. Chains Of Love

Follow  Alex Meister:

Follow RFL Records: