Angry Corpses Release New Single “Always Right Guy” feat. Dirty Walt from Fishbone

OG Thrashers Angry Corpses Release New Single “Always Right Guy” feat. Dirty Walt from Fishbone + Official Music Video via Upstate Records

Photo By: Kim Cangemi

STREAM “Always Right Guy” feat. Dirty Walt from Fishbone

WATCH “Always Right Guy”

OG thrashers ANGRY CORPSES released their new single “Always Right Guy” featuring Dirty Walt from Fishbone along with the official music video today via Upstate Records. The single is from their forthcoming EP Resurrected. The band will be heading out on The Resurrected Tour in support of the single beginning September 27th in Albany Ny at Fuzebox.

Donny Polinske states, “This song was a lot of fun to create. Tim had the idea for this song for a while and when we got Dirty Walt on board to do guest vocals and Larry to add the extra layer of guitars, this song was sent into the next realm. It has great thrash crossover feel that I think the fans will really get into when they hear it.”

Angry Corpses was originally formed in 1985 by bassist Kenny BalloneTim McMurtrie joined in 1986 and the two solidified a bond that would help push Angry Corpses as an established legacy band that predates the crossover thrash revolution in the early to mid-1980’s that spawned legendary acts such as Cro-MagsLeeway and DRI. Kenny and Tim would soon put Angry Corpses on the back burner as they focused their attention on MOD and the crossover scene with MOD classic releases “USA for MOD” and “Rhythm of Fear” in 1987 and 1992, respectively, on the legendary Megaforce Records.

Fast-forward to 2016, Ken Ballone and Tim McMurtrie found themselves back together again and in position to reignite the classic MOD sound with a fresh perspective and new attitude. Adding Primer 55 vocalist, Donny PolinskeMOD ClassicTK was born. MOD ClassicTK went on to release “The Thrash King” single in 2019 and the H8 EP in 2021 through Force 5 Records, featuring tracks by legendary scene drummers, Felix Griffin of D.R.I and James DeMaria of Heathen.

After setting the foundation for this new project, Tim and Ken decided to return to their roots and resurrect their original band name, Angry Corpses under the advice of long time friend, Jon Zazula of Megaforce Records. Sticking to the classic crossover thrash formula, Tim McMurtrie recruited Walter “Monsta” Ryan (Powerhouse) as well as Murphy’s Law and Kings Never Die guitarist, Larry “The Hunter” Nieroda (Murphy’s Law) to write and record five new tracks for their upcoming EP, Resurrected on New York’s Upstate RecordsResurrected includes guest vocals by hardcore superstar Danny Diablo (Skarhead/Crown of Thornz)Dirty Walt (Fishbone) and legendary NYC rapper Cappadonna (Wu-Tang Clan).

Angry Corpses are:
Tim McMurtrie – Guitar
Ken Ballone – Bass
Donny Polinske – Vocals
Drums – Walter Monsta Ryan

Angry Corpses Touring Members

RESURRECTED TOUR Angry Corpses 2023
Wednesday Sept. 27th in Albany Ny @ Fuzebox
Thursday Sept. 28th in Brooklyn NY @ Gutter Bar
Friday Sept. 29th in Clifton NJ @ Dingbatz
Saturday Sept. 30th in Nyack Ny @ Olive’s
Sunday Oct. 1st in Lake Como NJ @ Salty’s
Dirty Walt (Fishbone) and Tim McMurtrie (Angry Corpses)

For More Information Please Visit:
Tripsquad Unlimited
Upstate Records