ARRIVER Release Video For “Carrion Sun”

ARRIVER’s new video for “Carrion Sun” is out now. Taken from their latest album Azimuth, the Chicago based outfit deliver a diverse metal sound born from manifestations of heavy prog and post-doom.

“To scale the firmament, you must first shatter the breastplate of dawn! That’s not a job for the unprepared – first you must render your ego’s fat in the molten core of the ‘Carrion Sun’, shedding the weight of memory and reducing your spirit to its skeleton, so that you may forge your psyche to soar past the stars.

Join ARRIVER on a pulsating ride through the ‘Carrion Sun’ on the first half of this track before taking a daydreamy detour through the ether, finally succumbing to the grip of gravity’s beacon. 

Check out ‘Carrion Sun’, the second single from Arriver’s seminal release, Azimuth, on YouTube now!”
Watch the video for “Carrion Sun” here:

Following the release of their 2020 single “Holy Glow”, Azimuth sees ARRIVER enhance their experimental approach. The music on this album and its story were largely created under pandemic conditions, in states of isolation and confinement. While it isn’t directly about that experience, Azimuth naturally reflects these circumstances. Opening with “Reenactor”, the narrative begins with the protagonist coming to terms with his actions and the resulting corruption of his legacy. Immersive textures with a touch of dissonance bring to life the complex and contradictory moods that run through the track. Dominant bass, demonic harsh vocals and soaring melodies deliver a dynamic soundscape. Wrestling with complex emotions, ARRIVER portrays the darker side to the human experience without the neatly resolved fairy-tale ending. “None More Unknown” reveals that while in many respects the protagonist emerges victorious, his personal demons cannot be evaded, and the personal losses are not worth the obtained gains. The vastness of their sound and balance of light and dark results in a profound conclusion. 

ARRIVER fuse heavy tones with progressive composition and differing instrumental textures to produce a captivating listening experience. The quartet artfully depict their haunting tale with such deep feeling; in Azimuth they unveil the shadowy gloom.  

Joe Kaplan – drums, percussion
Dan MacAdam – electric guitar, 12 string electric guitar, backing vocals
Dan Sullivan – vocals, electric guitar, baritone and acoustic guitars
Rob Sullivan – vocals, bass guitar, synthesizer Credits:

Recorded by Greg Norman at Electrical Audio Recording, Chicago IL.
Additional recording by Rob Bochnik and Dan Sullivan.
Mixed by Sanford Parker at Hypercube, Chicago IL.
Mastered by Matthew Barnhart at Chicago Mastering Service.
Artwork by Dan MacAdam
All music and lyrics composed and performed by ARRIVER copyright 2022.

Track Listing: 
1. Reenactor
2. Knot 
3. In the Only
4. Only On
5. Constellate
6. Carrion Sun
7. Azimuth
8. None More Unknown