BURIED REALM Release Melodic Single “Poison Palace”

BURIED REALM Release Melodic Single “Poison Palace” Ft. Christian Münzner (Obscura) and Heikki Saari (Finntroll)

Self-Titled Album Out June 3, 2022

Colorado’s Buried Realm has a third album coming out, and like its two predecessors, it is chock full of heavy riffs, whiplash-inducing drums, and solos performed by a multitude of talented guests from around the world. This latest, self-titled offering has a third single entitled “Poison Palace”, which features the furious guitar work of Obscura’s Christian Münzner and drums by Heikki Saari (Finntroll). The man behind the project, Josh Dummer explains the track:

“It is the most abrasive and intense Buried Realm song. Lyrically, it is about people becoming chemically dependent, believing there is no other cure for their ailments. Ultimately, driving people to the point of mind-warping insanity.”

It is fitting that Münzner took up guitar duties on this track, it is a violent display of adrenaline and devastatingly heavy solos. Throughout the rest of the album, guests include musicians such as Dan Swanö and Christopher Amott (Dark Tranquillity, ex-Arch Enemy).

“Poison Palace” can be heard via its premiere on MetalInjection HERE

Buried Realm started with Dummer wanting to release a solo album, he worked with a plethora of illustrious musicians to create it, to a great media response. With the exception of the guests, he composes everything and intends to keep writing and putting out albums on a regular basis for as long as he can.

Technical and fierce, “Buried Realm” is recommended for fans of Scar Symmetry, Children of Bodom, and Nevermore.

The self-titled album will be available on June 3, 2022.

Digital pre-save – https://linktr.ee/buriedrealm

Lyric Video – Spectral Light – https://youtu.be/HCMQd5dirTE

Lyric Video – Quicksand Memory ft. Christopher Amott (Dark Tranquillity, ex-Arch Enemy) – https://youtu.be/pVHVv3n2GYU

Track Listing:
1. Entrance (2:00)
2. Spectral Light (5:00)
3. Poison Palace (5:11)
4. The Iron Flame (4:46)
5. Witch Bones (3:43)
6. Where the Armless Phantoms Glide (4:01)
7. Elder Gods (4:17)
8. Quicksand Memory (5:37)
9. He’s Back (The Man Behind the Mask) (Alice Cooper cover) (3:53)
Album Length: 38:23

Album Recording Credits:
– All songs performed by: Josh Dummer
– All songs written by: Josh Dummer
– Produced by: Josh Dummer
– Mixed by: Ronnie Björnström
– Mastered by: Ronnie Björnström
– Album Artwork by: Pär Olofsson

Album Band Line Up:
– Josh Dummer – All instruments and vocals
– Heikki Saari – Drums
Guest Performances:
– Bob Katsionis (Witch Bones)
– Christian Münzner (Poison Palace)
– Christofer Malmström (Elder Gods)
– Christopher Amott (The Iron Flame/ Quicksand Memory)
– Dan Swanö (Where the Armless Phantoms Glide)
– Dean Arnold (Spectral Light, Primalfrost)

For more info:

A true visionary is a rare thing, but such a man is Josh Dummer exemplified in his solo studio project Buried Realm. Influenced by personal experience and executed through metaphors, the progressive and heavy metal leaves room for interpretation and paints an interesting picture for listeners. 

Inspired by Opeth, Kreator, Old Man’s Child, Symphony X (and tons of old Hair Metal!), Dummer is a man who is not afraid to gaze into the abyss for music and lyrical inspiration. He describes Buried Realm’s music as ‘fierce, cutting, technical, melodic, and memorable.’

Following up on his long-time idea of releasing a solo album, he seized the chance with his first offering “Ichor Carcinoma”. Released in 2017 it features guests such as Christopher Amott (Arch Enemy, Armageddon), Peter Wichers (Soilwork), Teemu Mäntysaari (Wintersun) and Travis Montgomery (Threat Signal, Jeff Loomis band).

In 2020, Dummer released is the follow-up sophomore “Embodiment of the Divine” and while it was parallel to the first, both musically and lyrically, it took a step in a sojourn journey. It featured many guests such as Andy Gillion (Mors Principium Est), Benjamin Ellis (Scar Symmetry), Bob Katsionis (ex-Firewind), Dean Arnold (Primalfrost, Operus, ex-Vital Remains), Lee McKinney (Born of Osiris), Peter Wichers (ex-Soilwork), Rafael Trujillo (ex-Obscura), and Ryan Strain (Chaos For The Masses.

The next chapter in Dummer’s journey is the release of his third self-titled Buried Realm studio album on June 3, 2022. Once again, Dummer has invited many guests on this record with Bob Katsionis (Witch Bones), Christian Münzner (Poison Palace), Christofer Malmström (Elder Gods), Christopher Amott (The Iron Flame/ Quicksand Memory), Dan Swanö (Where the Armless Phantoms Glide) and Dean Arnold (Spectral Light, Primalfrost). The lyrical theme on this full length is about paranormal and psychological twists… mind tricks.

2022 – Buried Realm
2020 – Embodiment of the Divine
2017 – The Ichor Carcinoma