CASKET ROBBERY Release Video for “Post-Mortem”

As the release of their highly-anticipated new album, Rituals of Death, draws near, Midwest death machine CASKET ROBBERY has unleashed the official music video for album track “Post-Mortem.”

The video was filmed in the “Autopsy Room” at Brodhead Manor, a well-known abandoned schoolhouse and haunted attraction in Southern Wisconsin.

Vocalist Megan Orvold-Scheider comments on the concept behind the horror-inspired video. “It tells the incredibly dark story of a body being autopsied and things being found that are very far from normal. A being trapped in a body still very much alive-but dormant, as the autopsy awakens the curses placed upon her to keep her dormant.”

The world premiere of “Post-Mortem” comes courtesy of Decibel Magazine. Watch the video at this location.

“Post-Mortem” has been added to multiple streaming platforms. Stream the track now at

Rituals of Death will be out on November 11 on Blood Blast Distribution.

Pre-order the album at: (CD and merch bundles) (digital)

Rituals of Death track listing:
1) Worm Food
2) Don’t Forget The Eyes
3) Death’s Dance
4) Post-Mortem
5) Beautiful Death
6) Bone Mother
7) The Hidden… The Hideous
8) Old Ones
9) Reanimate
10) Return To The Sky

Emerging from the darkest and most desolate areas of the Midwest, CASKET ROBBERY creates its own signature style of death metal by infusing horror and occult themes. Their trademark huge riffs and unstoppable grooves create the unrelenting, brutally catchy, and eerie sound that only CASKET ROBBERY is known for. Death metal with a wink.

CASKET ROBBERY’s intense, high-energy shows have quickly surfaced a die-hard following. They continue to show a relentless work ethic and dedication to their fanbase. After the release of their debut album CASKET ROBBERY has toured the United States continually, hitting large festivals like Full Terror Assault and Milwaukee Summerfest. CASKET ROBBERY has shared the stage with Cannibal Corpse, Jungle Rot, Psycroptic, Immolation, and more.

Your unrelenting nightmare has just begun.

Casket Robbery is:

Megan Orvold-Scheider – Vocals
Cory Scheider – Guitars
Troy Powell – Guitars
Bryan Bykowski – Bass
Erik Schultek – Drums


Dean Markley Strings, Vader Cabinets, Pig Hog Cables, Dirtbag Clothing, Gravewitch Goods, Grindcore Coffee, Blackcraft Clothing