CHILDREN OF THE REPTILE Release New Single: “Silent Circle”

Wilmington (NC) – U.S Heavy Metal quartet CHILDREN OF THE REPTILE have released “Silent Circle,” the third and final single before release of forthcoming album, Heavy is the Head. Check it out at the following links:

CHILDREN OF THE REPTILE will release Heavy is the Head on April 7.


“If you like ’70s and ’80s heavy metal and early thrash but don’t want a band just ripping off the past greats, there’s a lot of enjoyment to be found on Heavy Is the Head.”

– The Metal Crypt

“A fresh and hot melting pot of styles and vibes to deliver a tasty main metal course. A pivotal point in the band’s artistic endeavour.”


“Solid heavy metal that celebrates a mix of 70s hard rock and 80s heavy metal and skillfully fused into one unit.”

– Metal Only

“A successful, colorfully mixed album, which doesn’t reinvent the wheel, but which fans of 70’s/80’s colored Metal should have a lot of fun with.”

– Hellfire Magazin

Though they are proudly part of what’s now called the New Wave of Traditional Heavy Metal, CHILDREN OF THE REPTILE aren’t simply aping styles from the 70s and 80s. Taking a page out of the book of Manilla Road and calling themselves “American Epic Heavy Metal,” these four travellers have been crushing the Southeast United States for over a decade now.

If you want the riffs of Metallica, the twin leads of Thin Lizzy or Iron Maiden, the attitude of Judas Priest, the progressive leanings of Mastodon, and the vibes of Manilla Road, then you must check out the best kept secret from the swamps of the Cape Fear: CHILDREN OF THE REPTILE.

Track Listing:

1. Delvers in Darkness*
2. Warriors of Light
3. Burner
4. Silent Circle
5. Fear The Old Blood
6. Seven Days of Fire
7. Last Words (Ruin’s Ride)
8. Adventurers
9. Oath to Order

*Written, produced, and performed by Hermit. It was recorded in Lost Woods Studio, Parts Unknown.


Additional Gang Vocals and Keyboard Programming: Stephen Cline
Produced by Stephen Cline
TMF Studios, Raleigh, NC
Mastered by Jamie King
Basement Studios, Winston Salem, NC
Visual Layout and Art: Ozzie Darden
Logo Design: Cayla Rickard
All Lyrics by Ozzie Darden

Band Photo: Molly Darden


Ozzie Darden: Lead vocals, guitar
Chris Millard: Guitar, backing vocals
David “Pils” Hufham: Bass, backing vocals
Chase Kelly: Drums, backing vocals
Children Of The Reptile on Spotify