CORPSESSED Launch New Song – “Relentless Entropy”

Finland’s death metal pacesetters CORPSESSED have launched the second single off their forthcoming new album, Succumb to Rot. “Relentless Entropy” is one of the band’s most aggressive and hostile offerings to date.

CORPSESSED celebrate their 15th anniversary with the release of Succumb to Rot via Dark Descent Records on April 22, 2022. Vinyl will come later in 2022 through Dark Descent (North America) / Me Saco Un Ojo (Europe) collaboration.

Pre-order Succumb To Rot on the Dark Descent Records Bandcamp page

“Magnificent, malicious and morbid Death Metal from Finland. A punishing, totally consuming experience of dread and terror that is utterly bewildering in the best possible manner. A gorgeous and yet malformed contortion of pure evil. – 9/10” – Nattskog’s Blog

The unholy union of CORPSESSED and Dark Descent Records, which began with 2011’s highly acclaimed The Dagger & the Chalice EP, endures to this day. Both entities have since gone to transform the shape of the death underground as we know it, carving out a unique niche reserved only for true old-school zealots. With a steady line-up of seven years in place and a strong foothold on the top of the death metal hierarchy, CORPSESSED delivers an arrogantly superior milestone of atmospheric old-school death metal enveloped in existential dread.

“One circle closes only for another to begin anew. This is the logical conclusion to ‘Impetus of Death’ where the limits of human existence give us a push to even do things in life (art being the pinnacle) – ‘Succumb to Rot’ is the inevitable end where all things must eventually die and give in to the relentless forces of entropy, and disintegrate into nothingness,” reflects guitarist M.M.

The mentally distressing artwork by Vladimir ‘Smerdulak’ Chebakov also continues a tradition of exceptional CORPSESSED album covers. Succumb to Rot was produced, recorded, and mixed by M.M. At Furnace 5034 from October 2020 to January 2021. The album was mastered by D. Lowndes at Resonance Sound Studio. Analog synths on Succumb to Rot were performed by L.Lindqvist.

1) Succumb To Rot
2) Relentless Entropy
3) Death-Stench Effluvium
4) Spiritual Malevolence
5) Calling Void
6) Sublime Indignation
7) Profane Phlegm
8) Pneuma Akathartos

J-P.M. – Drums
J.L. – Guitars
M.M. – Vocals (backing), Guitars
N.M. – Vocals
T.K. – Bass