CREDIC share new music video for “Long Street”!

CREDIC share new music video for “Long Street”!

“Vermillion Oceans” to be released April 22nd on Black Lion Records

Stuttgart, Germany -based melodic death metallers CREDIC are gearing up for the release of the band’s highly anticipated sophomore album “Vermillion Oceans“, which will be coming out on April 22nd via Black Lion Records. In support of the new album, the band shared a brand new music video for the track “Long Street”.

CREDIC states:LONG STREET hits you like a freight train and smashes your arse! The third single for Credic’s upcoming album VERMILLION OCEANS takes you to the extremes you find in Capetown’s Long Street – full of paradoxes, unthinkable wealth meets bitter poverty. Just as insane speed meets the heavy breakdown at the end of the song.

While the title of the band’s upcoming record may sound like a biblical apocalypse, of churning blood-red seas and the end of days, it’s actually a metaphor for galleons of heart’s blood shed. Born on the dramatic coast of Cape Town, the album tells a Shakespearean story of love and woe. Featuring ten brand new tracks, with “Vermillion Oceans” CREDIC delivers a furious and ferocious, yet emotional metal Iliad. An epic brand of melodic death metal that is, despite upholding the very DNA of the genre, free and bold, charging with vigour and embellished by a monumental aura of longing not unlike the feeling you get when you gaze at the starlit sky in wonder and terror. Imagine a cross between Gothenburg metal and the score to “Stranger Things”, “Vermillion Oceans” sounds like a massive, zeitgeisty metal album taking a stroll through Hawkins, Indiana. You might wanna call it arcade death metal or not: This is a first, not only in the cosmos of melodic death metal.

Vermillion Oceans” will be coming out on April 22nd via Black Lion Records and is available for 

pre-order at THIS LOCATION


01. Tides Disharmonized
02. Vermillion Oceans
03. Darkened Fields
04. The Path
05. Interhuman Gravity
06. Autumn’s Spring
07. Chosen Ordeal
08. The Mountains Between Us
09. Tethys
10. Long Street 

Stefan Scheu – Vocals
Andreas Steinle – Guitars
Oliver Ecke – Guitars
Martin Stump – Bass
Waldemar Janzen – Drums and electronics

For more info visit: