CREPITATION Release New Song – “Methanated Propulsion of Gaseous Levitation”

Slamming Brutal Deathgrinders CREPITATION Release New Song – “Methanated Propulsion of Gaseous Levitation”

Crepitation is back with a brand new song titled “Methanated Propulsion of Gaseous Levitation.” The song made its premiere in the form of a preposterous lyric video, which is now playing on the extreme music site No Clean Singing.

Check out the lyric video at this location.

Stream “Methanated Propulsion of Gaseous Levitation” on SpotifyApple Music, and YouTube.

Crepitation bassist Joe Mortimer comments on the video, “The track name came to me from those annoying wets farts that squeeze out while walking and continue every step for awhile. Musically we experimented a lot with rhythmic modulation and tapping to ensure the music was as jarring and nonsensical as possible to really mess with people. We even wrote some chords into this track instead of just single notes to really push the boat out. We wanted the first single and its accompanying video to basically lead people into thinking we can play our instruments and feel strongly we have accomplished that.”

A staple of the UK death metal scene, the band is set to return with their sophomore full-length titled Monstrous Eruption of Impetuous Preposterosity. The album is being released by Australian extreme metal label Vicious Instinct Records on June 23rd, 2023. Work on the record has been underway for several years now but with the world imploding recently, the lads lacked the ability to rehearse as a band which initially affected the writing process. With improvisation, they found new ways to make music which has further developed the sound you hear on the album.

Tapping into a variety of musical inspirations, the album sounds like Crepitation, but with more Crepitation. Faster, slower, more tech, more silly, more grind, more extreme, and more stupid. Vicious Instinct Records is very proud to be releasing this record on behalf of Crepitation and we couldn’t be happier to share it with the world. Merch and media pre-orders are live, everything is limited to one pressing.

Pre-order Monstrous Eruption of Impetuous Preposterosity at:

Monstrous Eruption of Impetuous Preposterosity Tracklist:

  1. Carcinogenital Space Hopper
  2. Rancid Blubbery Encrustments
  3. Methanated Propulsion of Gaseous Levitation
  4. The Gyrospastic Photomancer (Purging of the Able-bodied)
  5. Vicious Entwattering of Obstinant Nepotistic Shithouses
  6. Priapismic Whisking of Mucilaginous Concrete Slurry
  7. Custardized Urethral Vomit Cannon
  8. Bloated Festering Mass of Corpulent Immensity
  9. Devourification of Skewerised Rottiserie Hominids
  10. Molecular Testicular Spectacular Dracula Vernacular
  11. Reeking Blobs of Globular Viscosity
  12. Barkkake
  13. Superkalifragelisticexpibabyshakeus

Formed as a bedroom project in 2005, Crepitation quickly evolved into a live band that has featured members from across the UK extreme music scene. Releasing the critically acclaimed split North West Slam Fest featuring Ingested and Kastrated in 2007, the band gained fans around the world and began crushing stages alongside the biggest and best.

After a short break from 2010 – 2013, the band regrouped with a solid lineup that went on to write and release the band’s debut full-length The Violence of the Slams through Amputated Vein Records. The band then toured internationally including many high-profile festivals around the world.

Releasing two more split CDs and a compilation CD/DVD, Crepitation has evolved into one of the top extreme metal bands in the UK and continues to decimate stages worldwide.

Crepitation is
Joseph Mortimer – Bass
Chris Butterworth – Vocals
Mark Pearce – Vocals
Ste Morris – Guitar
Tripy – Drums