DEEDS OF FLESH reisue classic debut album “Trading Pieces” on October 7th

Horror Pain Gore Death Productions to reissue DEEDS OF FLESH classic debut album “Trading Pieces” on October 7th ; Pre-orders are live now

Horror Pain Gore Death Productions are proud to announce the official reissue of DEEDS OF FLESH classic and long-out-of-print debut album Trading Pieces! This masterpiece of Brutal Death Metal is up now for pre-order and will be released October 7th on CD format.

Originally released on June 13th, 1996 via Repulse Records, none are more vile than DEEDS OF FLESH on Trading Pieces… true innovators of violence and pioneers of brutal, technical Death Metal. Trading Pieces still stands out as one of the most creative, unique, and vicious releases of the ’90s that is worthy of repeat listens. Pushing the limits of technicality and brutality, DEEDS OF FLESH unleashes a masterpiece of twisted, pummeling, blasting, and slamming savagery that is complex, technical, and maddening. Ultra-guttural deranged vocals, razor-sharp relentless riffs, frantic chaotic bass, and bone-crushing inhuman drumming make Trading Pieces a sinister slab of Death Metal perfection.

This officially licensed reissue features an all-new layout design and is dedicated to Deeds Of Flesh founder Erik Lindmark… Rest In Power! For fans of Broken Hope, Cannibal Corpse, Cryptopsy, Dying Fetus, Defeated Sanity, Devourment, Disgorge, Gorguts, Immolation, Internal Bleeding, Pyrexia, and Suffocation.

Pre-order Trading Pieces on CD at

Listen to album track, “Trading Pieces” at


  1. Carnivorous Ways
  2. Born Then Torn Apart
  3. Trading Pieces
  4. Hunting Humans
  5. Impious Offerings
  6. Acid Troops
  7. Deeds Of Flesh
  8. Erected On Stakes
  9. Chunks In The Shower
  10. Blasted
  11. Outro