DELAIN Releases New Album “Apocalypse & Chill” – Out On 7th February 2020!

Heavy Music Icons DELAIN To Release New Album,
Apocalypse & Chill, On February 7, 2020!

Featuring Anthemic New Singles “Burning Bridges” And “One Second”

Pre-Order HERE

Currently On Tour In Europe!

ranscending boundaries – DELAIN invites you to Apocalypse & Chill!
The wait is over! Following the release of their two latest singles, “Burning Bridges” and “One Second”Napalm Records is pleased to announce details regarding the new dystopian masterpiece by Dutch symphonic hard rock/metal pioneers DELAIN. Their newest full-length offering, Apocalypse & Chill, features an electrifying blend of heavy rock and metal influences, and marks a new chapter in the band’s evolving catalog.

Apocalypse & Chill – out February 7, 2020 – explores topics of impending doom and human indifference, making this their boldest, most daring and undeniable offering yet. Brutal riffs, synth-heavy patterns and fully orchestrated compositions accented by vocalist Charlotte Wessels’ extraordinary vocal potency will enthrall the listener, while new influences may surprise. The broad soundscape on Apocalypse & Chill ranges from anthemic rock to electronic metal and breaks all stereotypes, without losing the special DELAIN trademarks.

DELAIN on Apocalypse & Chill:
“We think this Apocalypse & Chill will surprise our listeners. It is heavy with new influences and we’re really curious to find out how our audience will respond to that.”

Pre-Order Apocalypse & Chill NOW!

Apocalypse & Chill will be available for Pre-Order in the US from Tuesday, December 3rd.

Track list:
1. One Second
2. We Had Everything
3. Chemical Redemption
4. Burning Bridges
5. Vengeance
6. To Live Is To Die
7. Let’s Dance
8. Creatures
9. Ghost House Heart
10. Masters Of Destiny
11. Legions Of The Lost
12. The Greatest Escape
13. Combustion

Apocalypse & Chill will be available in the following formats:

  • CD Digipack
  • 2 LP Gatefold in BLACK
  • 2 LP Gatefold in YELLOW (strictly limited to 300 copies – only available via Napalm Records Mailorder)
  • 2 LP Gatefold in GOLD (strictly limited to 200 copies – only available via Napalm Records Mailorder)
  • Deluxe Box
  • Digital Album
Watch DELAIN’s latest single “One Second” HERE:

DELAIN on European tour:
w/ Arkona
29 / 11 / 19 DE – Berlin / Lido
30 / 11/ 19 DK – Copenhagen / Pumpehuset, Store Sal
01 / 12 / 19 DE – Hamburg / Gruenspan
03 / 12 / 19 DE – Hanover / Musikzentrum Hannover
04 / 12 / 19 DE – Aschaffenburg / Colos-Saal
05 / 12 / 19 FR – Villeurbanne / Transbordeur
06 / 12 / 19 FR – Paris / Carbaret Sauvage

DELAIN surged into the music scene in 2006 with the release of their first album, Lucidity. Now, in 2019, the band has five successful releases – including the hit album Moonbathers which ranked in the Top 20 in the Netherlands, Germany and Switzerland, as well as Top 50 in the UK and Belgium – under their belts and continues to enchant fans the world over. Having toured the world as headliners, as well as supporting artists for notable bands like Sabaton and Nightwish, and having rocked festivals like Wacken Open Air and Download Festival, DELAIN have strongly carved their niche within the scene. Their single “Stardust” off of their chart-breaking album The Human Contradiction – with over 10 million views on YouTube and millions of streams on streaming platforms from all over the world – proves that theory, as well!

Martijn Westerholt – Keyboard
Charlotte Wessels – Vocals
Joey Marin de Boer – Drums
Otto Schimmelpenninck van der Oije – Bass
Timo Somers – Guitar

DELAIN online:
Napalm Records