Emerging from beyond the shadows, “Dissonant Whispers” is the new single from the eclectic cinematic metal outfit DISCONNECTED SOULS. The Chester, England, based band push their boundaries further than ever before in this enchanting song. Become immersed in the foreboding tale of magic and disturbance of the mind through dramatic orchestration, thundering guitars and the alluring voice of the siren. 

“Working on the video for ‘Dissonant Whispers’ was an adventure and a pleasure! We’re enthusiastic about bringing other creatives and skillsets into the creative process, so this was a great opportunity to bring costuming and visuals into our narrative work.”

Manifesting a restless nightmare from the eerily delicate piano melodies through to epic cinematic metal arrangements, “Dissonant Whispers” celebrates the atmospheric capabilities of DISCONNECTED SOULS merged with their love of the tabletop role playing game Dungeons & Dragons (D&D). Not only broadening their own horizons of musicality the ensemble also strives to enhance the listening experience and open the minds of their audience. The stark contrasts of dark and light across the instrumentation and vocals heightens the uncanny mood. Holly’s soaring cleans, keys and orchestration, deliver a chaotic divergence from Patrick’s edgy cleans, demonic harsh along with dynamic electronics and heavy distortion. 

DISCONNECTED SOULS’ sound continues to evolve as the quintet thrive on embracing a vast array of influences, both musical and conceptual. “Dissonant Whispers” unveils a Gothic and discordant theatricality not previously seen. Beware the whispers so dissonant.

Download the single: https://disconnectedsouls.bandcamp.com/album/dissonant-whispers

Matthew Simon Fletcher
Patrick Lloyd
Holly Royle
Felix King
Tim Jenkins

Bandcamp: https://disconnectedsouls.bandcamp.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/disconnectedsouls
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/Disconnected_Souls/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/DSbandUK
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/DisconnectedSouls

Written by Matthew Simon Fletcher, Patrick Lloyd, Felix King, Holly Royle, Tim Jenkins
Vocals: Patrick Lloyd, Holly Royle, Matthew Simon Fletcher, Felix King, Effy Gold
Instrumentation: Matthew Simon Fletcher
Lyrics: Holly Royle, Patrick Lloyd
Music: Matthew Simon Fletcher, Patrick Lloyd, Felix King, Holly Royle, Tim Jenkins
Programming: Matthew Simon Fletcher, Patrick Lloyd
Arrangement: Matthew Simon Fletcher, Patrick Lloyd, Felix King, Holly Royle, Tim Jenkins
Mixing: Andy Fernihough, Matthew Simon Fletcher
Mastering: Andy Fernihough

Video production: JWA Creations
Art & photography: Thomas Lloyd
Costumes & make-up design: Kayda Jarsdel
Drum performance: Alex Lacey
Bass performance: Thomas Lloyd
Siren performers: Holly Royle, Felix King, Kayda Jarsdel
Victim performers: Patrick Lloyd, Matthew Simon Fletcher


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »