DISTANT decimate on new single Aeons Of Oblivion

DISTANT decimate on savage new single / video ‘Aeons Of Oblivion’ feat. Adam Warren (Oceano)

New album Aeons Of Oblivion released 11th June via Unique Leader accompanied by a ltd edition hardback novel

Distant have released an optic massacre of a video for the title track to their new album Aeons Of Oblivion, which is scheduled for release via Unique Leader Records on 11th June. The track also features the vocal savagery of Adam Warren from Oceano.

Check out the new video here: https://youtu.be/LqwTu014pMQ

Pre-orders: https://orcd.co/aeonsofoblivion

Ahead of tomorrow’s album release the band are also streaming their new album in full via Metal Injection, listen here: https://metalinjection.net/av/full-album-stream/distants-new-album-aeons-of-oblivion-will-destroy-everything-around-you
The Dutch slam-hybrid deathcore six-piece comment: “‘Aeons Of Oblivion’, the title track to the album, is an important track for us. Bringing a beast out from hiding and into the light, we hold this track very close with Adam Warren on board. This song, ‘Aeons Of Oblivion’, captures the final conquest of Tyrannt Taglaroth, as written in our book The Rise Of Tyrannotophia.With the relentless assault of Adam’s vocal feature and the punishing music to match – ‘Aeons Of Oblivion’ is sure to make your ear drums scream for help, help that will only come once you finish the album.”

New album Aeons Of Oblivion wraps up the story of Tyrannotophia, the realm of the doomed and the sound of the world’s damnation. This draws to a conclusion the final pieces of the fable which the band’s previous releases Dawn Of Corruption (2020) and Dusk Of Anguish (2021) laid out. Distant‘s full-length album totals over one hour of tormenting hymns that deal with Tyrannt’s conquest and hunger for revenge. Featuring five new songs with guest spots including Adam Warren of Oceano and Kyle Anderson of Brand of Sacrifice, the result is a cacophony of  carnage that unfolds throughout the whole record. 

The new album is also accompanied by a stunning limited edition hardback novel: ‘The Rise of Tyrannotophia’ which has been co-written by the band’s vocalist, Alan Grnja and bass player, Elmer Maurits.

Hailing from Rotterdam, The Netherlands and Bratislava, Slovakia, Distant have produced some of their most ferocious work to date with the announcement of their fourth release for Unique Leader. Featuring cover artwork by Calean Stokkermans (The Acacia Strain, Lorna Shore, Misery Index), Distant perform the dark hymns of the fallen kingdom for listeners to experience the atmospheric despair and the grotesque void to come. Since 2014 the band have bludgeoned their way across Europe, with the release of their first two EPs Slither (2015) and Tsukuyomi (2017). Recently joining forces with Unique Leader to release their debut full-length album Tyrannotophia (June 2019), Dawn of Corruption EP (2020) and Dusk Of Anguish (2021)

For more Distant info:
Facebook || Twitter ||  Website || Instagram || Youtube || Bandcamp || Spotify

1. Pandemonium
2. Hellmouth
3. Temple Of Taglaroth ft. Mendel bij de Leij of ex-ABORTED
4. Aeons Of Oblivion ft. Adam Warren of OCEANO*
5. Graveborn
6. The Offering
7. Oedipism
8. Dawn Of Corruption ft. Jason Evans of INGESTED
9. Cryogenesis ft. Lochie Keogh of ALPHA WOLF
10. The Void
11. The Eternal Lament
12. Dusk Of Anguish ft. John Robert C. of THE LAST TEN SECONDS OF LIFE
13. Ritual I: Cyklus
14. Ritual II: Rakva
15. Ritual III: Vermilion Rivers
16. Ritual IV: Hull Of Crows
17. The Tyrannt’s Covenant ft. Kyle Anderson of BRAND OF SACRIFICE
18. Maledictus