Edmonton Thrashers TYMO Share Teaser For 2022 Album “The Art of A Maniac”

Edmonton Thrashers TYMO Share Teaser For 2022 Album “The Art Of A Maniac”Reveal Album Artwork & Track Listing

“The Art Of A Maniac” Due Out February 5, 2022

L-R – Nick Schwartz (Guitar), Tim Tymo (Vocals & Guitar), Marc Durie (Drums), Harlen Jacobs (Bass)
Photo Credit by Dana Zuk

Canadian thrashers Tymo announce they will be unleashing their new album “The Art Of A Maniac” this coming February 2022. The full-length follows their 2017 debut “Purge & Reset” and will offer up nine high-velocity moshing bangers on a theme of destruction and chaos. The album is self-produced by the band with mixing and mastering done by Graham Smith at Atreus XO Studios along with the cover artwork created by Andrei Bouzikov (Vektor, Municipal Waste, Skeletonwitch, Toxic Holocaust).

Vocalist and guitarist Tim Tymo comments:

“Themes of destroying to gain control and take over! Lyrically and musically the album moves very fast, we wanted to create a feeling of chaos happening all around the listener! We touch on subjects of mental illness, alien invasion, civil conflicts, social media, and substance abuse! We accompany that with fast riffs, shreddy solos, and thick angry vocals!” 

“The Art Of A Maniac” is a great representation of where the band stands now on the thrashing front. Tymo took extra time over the pandemic to make sure they were satisfied with everything. They pushed their speed and playing boundaries on this record. Fans familiar with their last album “Purge & Reset” along with new thrashers will definitely take notice.

“Any fans of thrash metal will definitely appreciate this record and we hope it’s added to their collection. Definitely our most aggressive and most focused record yet!” adds the band.

“The Art Of A Maniac” is due out on February 5, 2022 and is recommended for fans ofMegadeth, Slayer, Lich King, Municipal Waste, and Exodus.In preview to the sophomore record’s release and upcoming singles, Tymo is sharing an album teaser at the following link – https://youtu.be/RLEvin125UE

Their 2020 single “Sanity Clause”, which has been added to the track listing of “The Art Of A Maniac”can also be heard at https://youtu.be/efhmu5FVslg

Track Listing:
1. Tymonicide (2:55)
2. Sanity Clause (2:54)
3. Mars Attacks (3:44)
4. Estrogenocide (4:11)
5. Age Of Deception (2:42)
6. The Roy Parson Project (3:10)
7. War Beneath The Skull (4:12)
8. The Art Of A Maniac (3:41)
9. Alcoholocaust (4:32)
Album Length: (32:01)

For more info:

“A golden shower of thrash metal!” Six words to sum up Tymo! A band whose attitude lives up to the title of their debut album “Purge & Reset”. Lead guitarist and vocalist Tim Tymo explains that the origin of the title is more than words; it is a statement of lost faith in humanity. “Let’s just say we have a creator or superior being. If this god gave up everything we needed to flourish and returned to see all the wars and corruption, it would want to wipe the slate clean and start over. Hence…PURGE AND RESET!

Formed in Edmonton in 2015, Tymo is comprised of Tim Tymo as the lead guitarist and vocalist, Nick Schwartz on rhythm guitar, Harlen Jacobs on bass, and Marc Durie on drums.

Tim Tymo describes the band’s sounds as “loud, angry, and explosive thrash”. Tymo has a serious mission to entertain their fans. “We love writing and performing, and we all share a common passion for thrash metal. We wanted to reference our heroes and mix up that inspiration with our own brew and see what we came up with, and here we are. We want to give people a source of inspiration and excitement!

Tymo’s debut album “Purge & Reset” was released in August of 2017 and Tymo performed shows in support of the album throughout 2018. The band returned to the studio in early 2019 to record a single entitled “Sanity Clause.” It was released in late 2019 with very positive reviews and sold-out shows! Due to Covid 19, the band spent much of 2020 in the studio recording their follow-up album to Purge & Reset!

As of 2021, Tymo performed at the Loud As Hell Festival 2021 and has finished recording their next full-on thrash album! Much faster and more aggressive than Purge & Reset. The album entitled “The Art of A Maniac” is planned to be released in 2022 and Tymo has a mission to expand its audience and dominate the world! Planning to tour Europe and many other countries.