Salt Lake City (UT) – Fear the DEATHBLOW! The SLC rabble will return December 23 with sophomore full-length album Insect Politics, the first release on the band’s own label Sewer Mouth Records.

New single “Behind Closed Doors” is streaming now at:
The bands second full length since 2014’s Prognosis Negative

Insect Politics is a deep dive into the madness of the 21st century, exploring the subjects of isolation, digital dementia, radicalization, paranoia and the break down of politics in the modern world. DEATHBLOW leans more toward a punk and death metal sound on the new album, compared to the purer thrash metal approach of prior releases.

Pre-order Insect Politics:

Track Listing:
1. Brain Bugs2. Accelerated Decrepitude3. Nefarious Ends4. Insect Politics5. Convert Or Die!6. Through The Eyes Of Delusion7. Agent Zero8. Behind Closed Doors
Album Credits:
 Recorded and Mixed by Wes Johnson at Archive Recordings.
 Mastered by Arthur Rizk.
-Artwork by Axel Hermann (Legendary German artist, worked on art for Sodom, Asphyx and many more).
Band photos by Brock Grossl.
-All songs written by Deathblow all lyrics by Holger.
Holger the Horrible (Holton Grossl) – Guitar/VocalsPaulie Gunk (Paul Lachica) – BassGrob (Rob Larsen) – DrumsSmelltron (Adam “Smelly” Kelly) – Guitar

Hi! I'm Chelf. I am a managing partner and creative director at MHF magazine. Based in Greece but left my heart in England. Coffee addict with a soft spot for Scandinavian blackened death.


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »