Promo pic by Niko Aromaa

Finnish blackened death metal band Progeny of Sun released a new single and music video Anguish. The band is currently composing new tracks for their debut album. 

The band comments:
Juha once told us (composers) that for once we could create a song where the tempo is actually humane. Subsequently Jaakko went digging through the archives, found a couple of old unused riffs, and ended up using neither. The approach we took with this song was consciously a bit different from normal, although simultaneously the aim was to stay true to the characteristic sound of the band. Eventually all the rough edges of the original demo were smoothed out by joint efforts of the whole band. Even Juha was given the opportunity to add couple of fills. Then Niko made the vocals, once again crushing it with first try. This was the fastest produced song from start to finish during the band’s history so far. As soon as we heard the first demo version, we decided that this song would be prepared to be a single release right away.” 

LISTEN to Anguish single on streaming services:
Watch earlier released music video Worthless:

Single’s drums were recorded by Vesa Viitanen from Napalm to thy Face Prod. The track is mixed by Anton Sizikov (Empire Studios). Mastering is handled by Sebastian Has (Behemoth) from Sound Division Studio Poland

Anguish single 2022

Composed by Jaakko Hautamäki

Lyrics by Niko Aromaa

ISRC: FI3FC2291801

Single cover by: Niko Aromaa

Guitar – Jaakko Hautamäki
Guitar – Joni Kiviniemi
Drums – Juha Peura
Bass – Tuomo Tolkki
Vocals – Niko Aromaa



Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »