Finnish female fronted metal band Autumn’s Grief have released the second single The Absolution from their forthcoming third studio album!

Promo picture by Leif Åström 

Finnish metal band Autumn’s Grief released the second single ‘The Absolution’ from their upcoming third album ‘Dead Among The Living’ which is set to be released on October 25th 2024 by Inverse Records. 

The band comments:
“The Absolution is a song about the inner battles of a human being and confessing one’s pain and sins to a good friend. “While we were choosing the single songs from the third album, The Absolution was one of the favourite songs on everyone’s list. It has a special atmosphere starting right from the first notes.” Tells the bands vocalist Noora Virtanen

LISTEN The Absolution on steaming services:

Autumn’s Grief takes the listener on a journey through the sorrowful and cinematic metal music landscape filled with beautiful piano melodies, dark and heavy guitars, robust bass and mournful vocals. Founded in 2021 and originated from Finland, Autumn’s Grief has released two full albums, The Dead Don’t Smile (2021) and Dead By The Dawn (2022). The third album, Dead Among The Living will be the ending album of the band’s Dead-trilogy. The band consists of guitarist Santtu Rosén (Dead End Finland), keyboardist Ville Skön (Willie Dangerr, Synthwave Willie) and vocalist Noora Virtanen (Tulio)

LISTEN the first single Dead Among The Living: 

Autumn’s Grief – The Absolution (single 2024)

Track list:

  1. The Absolution

Composed & Written by Autumn’s Grief

ISRC: FI3FC2483701

Single cover painting by Kris Olson ( Edited by Mikko Virtanen

Autumn’s Grief – Dead Among The Living (album 2024)

Track list:

  1. The Absolution
  2. Dead Among The Living
  3. Perfectly Flawed
  4. Pushing Up The Daisies
  5. The Inquisition
  6. Aberration of Light
  7. The Skyclad Spell
  8. A Light In a Void
  9. The Failure
  10. Alone

Composed & Written by Autumn’s Grief

Album cover painting by Kris Olson ( Edited by Mikko Virtanen

Vocals – Noora Virtanen
Guitar & Bass – Santtu Rosén
Keyboards – Ville Skön

Jarno Petterinen – Session drums


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »