GENTLE SAVAGE Reveal Debut Album “Midnight Waylay”

GENTLE SAVAGE Reveal Debut Album “Midnight Waylay” Tracklisting + Announce Release Party! 

GENTLE SAVAGE have revealed the tracklisting + back coverart of their debut album “Midnight Waylay”, set to be released next week, on June 17th via Bandcamp at

“Midnight Waylay” Track List:
1. Karelian Magic         4.15
2. Personal Hades        3.58
3. YNAMW (You Never ask Me Why)  3.56
4. Into The Abyss.        5.18   
5. Honey Bunny.           3.10
6.  After All.                   4.25
7.  Run Run Poor Boy 4.53
8.  Livin’ It Up.              4.42
9.  Carry The Fire.        4.33

Just recently was unveiled the stunning front cover art, on which Lead vocalist Tornado stated:

Isn’t it strange that when you get something really big done you are at the same time relieved and a bit confused?! That’s how it feels like right now. Our debut album is ready for release, coming out on June 17th via our Bandcamp page, and now we are proud to reveal the MIDNIGHT WAYLAY album cover to the world.
The cover art was created by our friend, graphic art wizard Vin Valentino. Vin and vocalist Tornado created the Midnight Waylay world based on Tornado’s visions of a Rock Band descending down to earth using a ‘stairway to heaven’. That’s Tornado’s way of showing his gratitude to the old great ones who showed the Rock’n Roll way for latter generations to roll. “

Earlier Tornado has unveiled about the album: “Midnight Waylay depicts a ‘taking it easy in the daytime, turning into a beast at night’ kind of lifestyle. Just like a hunter strikes from the shadows, ruthless and silent, these songs can without warning rock your world. As a concept the album Midnight Waylay is best appreciated when served whole, but each song has its own character and works well independently. Find your own adventure, let yourself loose!”

Watch the videos for the previous singles:

‘Lovin’ Ain’t Easy’

‘YNAMW (You Never Ask Me Why)’

‘Honey Bunny -the Rock’n Roll transformation’

‘Run Run Poor Boy’

‘Karelian Magic’

More information and follow GENTLE SAVAGE at
Twitter @GentleSavageX

Subscribe to GENTLE SAVAGE’s new youtube channel –

“It is all about the songs. And their internal message. That’s the basic philosophy behind Gentle Savage.”

Tornado Bearstone, songwriter, vocals and guitar
Jay B, drums and backing vocals
Vance Bead, bass and backing vocals
Tim O`Shore,  guitar and backing vocals
Theo van Boom, keyboards and backing vocals

’Treat yourself and let our magic in. We’ll take care of the rest’.

Band promo photo by Timo Soasepp
Coverarts by Vin Valentino