GREBER Announce Tour Dates + New Album “Fright Without” Out September 2022

Canadian Grind/Hardcore Duo GREBER (members ex-F*ck The Facts, The Great Sabatini) Announce Tour Dates

New Album “Fright Without” Out September 2022

Photo by Austin Gibson
Editing by Youth and Rust
Left to Right – Steve Vargas – Drums and Vocals, Marc Bourgon – Bass and Vocals

Canadian duo GREBER (members ex-F*ck The Facts, The Great Sabatini) announce they will be hitting the road in September and October (dates listed below) in support of their new and fourth album “Fright Without” due out on September 9th via the following labels: Ancient Temple and Nofuneral for Vinyl, CD, and Cassette in Canada, Hibernation Release for Vinyl in the USA, and 7 Degrees and Fresh Outbreak for Vinyl in Europe.

“Fright Without” is ten tracks written and performed mostly by Steve Vargas (drums/vocals) (The Great Sabatini, BIIPIIGWAN) and Marc Bourgon (bass, vocals) (ex-Fuck The Facts) who are joined on several of the tracks by various musicians. These additions add new dimensions to the tracks, giving the listener more to chew on.

Since forming in 2006, GREBER has come out with an impressive array of albums including multiple splits with a myriad of crushing bands. The powerhouse duo delivers a full sonic assault of grind and hardcore, leveraging the small member count to allow for more flexibility in their writing process. Bourgon, who writes the skeletal structures for the songs, always starts with lyrics – sometimes even just a title. He carries a journal around with him and the fleeting observations that make it in there, are what inspire most of his conceptual content. He says that “we all have this beautiful gift of seeing the world very differently than the next person and I’ve found that capturing those nuanced differences to be both liberating and maddening.”

Bands that are hard to pigeonhole, are the kind of bands that the guys in Greber enjoy and they love that they can do something different and not completely cause anyone to retch. Or CAUSE them to retch in a good way. They are recommended listening for fans of Cult Leader, Primitive Man, and Black Sheep Wall.

Album pre-order –

Music Video – Into Silence –
Visualizer – Fabricated Purpose –
Visualizer – Tree Carving –

Tour Dates:
Sept 9 – Jack Burger – Kitchener, ON
Sept 10 – Roti – Ajax, ON
Sept 16 – Turbo Haus – Montreal, QC
Sept 17 – House of Targ – Ottawa, ON
Oct 7 – Crafts Heads Brewing – Windsor, ON
Oct 14 – Doors Pub – Hamilton, ON
Oct 15 – Onyx – Guelph, ON

Track Listing:
1. Form (2:21)
2. Aging Debt (2:22)
3. Fabricated Purpose (3:43)
4. Into Silence (2:59)
5. Bush Cord of Entrails (1:56)
6. Larkinitis (3:25)
7. Dark Corners (2:34)
8. Rats of Subversion (4:52)
9. Nosebleed (3:05)
10. Tree Carving (1:33)
Album Length: 28:55

For more info: