Jakub Zytecki returns with stunning new single; UK/EU tour announced

Jakub Zytecki returns with stunning new single

‘Wait’ video streaming now

UK/EU tour announced with PliniOwane & Jack Gardiner

Pic Credit – Kaja Sosnowska

Experimental guitarist Jakub Zytecki returns with new single ‘Wait’, the second track taken from his upcoming new album, details of which will soon be unveiled.

Stream here: https://bfan.link/Jakubzyteckiwait

Jakub comments: “‘Wait’ is a second track taken from my upcoming record, scheduled for early 2023. For some reason I’ve been always gravitating towards that thin line between hope and resignation, and I feel like this album is all about it emotionally. It’s beautiful, it’s loud, yet at times meditative. I just can’t wait to send it out to the world. It’s almost there.”

One of the finest young guitar players today, Jakub Zytecki established himself as one of the most inventive composers of his generation with previous album Nothing Lasts, Nothing’s Lost. His new album promises to push sonic boundaries even further, as shown on new single ‘Wait’ and also previous single ‘HEART’.

In terms of guitar excellence Jakub can be compared to his peers PliniAaron Marshall (Intervals), Chon and Polyphia, but his sound is more aligned with his wide range of influences, including The 1975Bon Iver and John Hopkins

Jakub has toured the world far and wide as the guitarist in prog-metal band DispersE, and in 2019 he took his solo project live, touring as support to Plini throughout Europe.

Jakub has announced an extensive UK / EU headline tour in 2023, supporting fellow guitar maverick Plini, with Owane and Jack Gardiner completing the bill. Dates:

Fri 3 March – Doornroosje KZ    Nijmegen    Netherlands
Sat 4 March – 013 KZ    Tilburg    Netherlands
Sun 5 March – Melkweg OZ    Amsterdam    Netherlands
Mon 6 March – Rockhal    Esch-sur-alzette    Luxembourg
Tue 7 March – Gebäude 9    Cologne    Germany
Wed 8 March – Logo    Hamburg    Germany
Thu 9 March  – Lido    Berlin    Germany
Fri 10 March – Rock Café    Prague    Czech Republic
Sat 11 March – Proxima    Warsaw    Poland
Sun 12 March – Kamienna12    Krakow    Poland
Mon 13 March – A38    Budapest    Hungary
Tue 14 March – Flex    Vienna    Austria
Thu 16 March – Feierwerk Hansa 39    Munich    Germany
Fri 17 March – New Age    Treviso    Italy
Sat 18 March – Legend Club    Milan    Italy
Sun 19 March – KiFF    Aarau    Switzerland
Wed 22 March – Stage Live    Bilbao    Spain
Thu 23 March – Hard Club    Porto    Portugal
Fri 24 March – LAV    Lisbon    Portugal
Sat 25 March – Nazca    Madrid    Spain
Sun 26 March – Garaje Beat Club    Murcia    Spain
Mon 27 March –   La Nau    Barcelona    Spain
Tue 28 March – Connexion Live    Toulouse    France
Wed 29 March – CCO    Lyon    France
Thu 30 March –  Le Ferrailleur    Nantes    France
Fri 31 March – Maroquinerie    Paris    France
Sat 1 April – Electric Ballroom    London    UK
Sun 2 April –  Fleece    Bristol    UK
Tue 4 April –  Saint Lukes    Glasgow    UK
Wed 5 April – Club Academy    Manchester    UK

Inventive, diverse, eclectic and virtuosic, Jakub Zytecki promises to become one of the most exciting musicians of the decade. New album details will be unveiled soon.Jakub Zytecki online:
https://www.instagram.com/jakub_zytecki/
https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100044442650010
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCzBWsG3ETQWMHW1zV_C0Z1g

COMMENTS