Norwegian Rock outfit LEPROUS are currently touring across Europe to promote their latest studio album “Aphelion”, which has recently received a special ‘Tour Edition’ re-launch via InsideOutMusic.

To further enhance this release, LEPROUS drummer Baard Kolstad has now checked in with a special drum play through video clip for the song “Have You Ever?” filmed/recorded with Stamos Koliousis and edited by Fredrik Schumacher.

Check it out HERE

LEPROUS’ drummer Baard Kolstad checked in with the following comment while on the road:
“It was about time to release a couple of new full drum playthroughs of some newer LEPROUS songs, and here is the first out of 3 songs I picked! This is for the track “Have You Ever?”, maybe an unexpected pick to some, but we are also doing this track as opening song for the current set of our ongoing European tour. It has a special kind of LEPROUS intensity, with more broken up beats and breaks than usual. Can’t wait for all entertaining reaction videos to come in the future! And come see us on tour…”

The “Aphelion (Tour Edition)” release is available both as limited 2CD Digipak and as Digital album (2CD) featuring the original “Aphelion” album, its two initial bonus-tracks as well as a separate, brand-new live bonus disc of 6 tracks/40 min. recorded this year during the first leg of the “Aphelion” touring campaign at Motocultor Festival in France and in Berlin, Germany. The new live tracks were recorded and mixed by Chris Edrich as well as mastered by Pierrick Noel at Atelier Mastering.

Here is the exact tracklisting of the ‘Tour Edition’ release:

LEPROUS – “Aphelion (Tour Edition)” / 2CD Digipak & Digital Album (2CD):

CD1 – Album & Bonus Tracks (68:15):

1. Running Low (06:30)
2. Out Of Here (04:15)
3. Silhouette (03:44)
4. All The Moments (06:52)
5. Have You Ever? (04:41)
6. The Silent Revelation (05:45)
7. The Shadow Side (04:28)
8. On Hold (07:47)
9. Castaway Angels (04:53)
10. Nighttime Disguise (07:04)
11. A Prophecy To Trust (02:59) * Bonus Track
12. Acquired Taste (Live 2021) (09:09) * Bonus Track

CD2 – Live Tracks (40:04):

1. Out Of Here (Live At Motocultor 2022) (04:22)
2. From The Flame (Live At Motocultor 2022) (04:01)
3. Below (Live At Motocultor 2022) (06:04)
4. The Price (Live At Motocultor 2022) (05:36)
5. Nighttime Disguise (Live In Berlin 2022) (07:39)
6. The Sky Is Red (Live In Berlin 2022) (12:22)

The 6 new live tracks will also become available separately as a limited transparent light blue LP on a 180g vinyl edition entitled “Live 2022”, to be released on May 5th, 2023 via InsideOutMusic.

You can order “Aphelion (Tour Edition)” and pre-order “Live 2022” HERE

Here is a list of the exact remaining dates on the comprehensive European headlining tour of LEPROUS:
LEPROUS, Monuments & Kalandra – “Aphelion” European Tour 2023
09.03.2023 Reutlingen, Germany – Franz K
10.03.2023 Berlin, Germany – Astra
11.03.2023 Wroclaw, Poland – A2
13.03.2023 Helsinki, Finland – Vanha Ylioppilastalo / Sold out!
14.03.2023 Joensuu, Finland – Kerubi
15.03.2023 Tampere, Finlöand – Pakkahuone
17.03.2023 Stockholm, Sweden – Fryshuset
18.03.2023 Oslo, Norway – Sentrum Scene

For tickets, visit HERE

Furthermore, LEPROUS have announced a next run of dates in Latin America for later this year as follows:
LEPROUS – Latin America Tour 2023
09.11.2023 Mexico City (Mexico) – Circo Volador
11.11.2023 Monterrey (Mexico) – Mexico Metal Fest
12.11.2023 San Jose (Costa Rica) – Pepper Club
15.11.2023 Santiago (Chile) – Teatro La Cúpula + Borknagar
16.11.2023 Buenos Aires (Argentina) – Teatrito
17.11.2023 Sao Paulo (Brazil) – Club Carioca
And more dates to be announced soon…

LEPROUS current album release “Aphelion” was recorded at three different studios: Ghost Ward Studios in Sweden, Ocean Sound Recordings in Norway and Cederberg Studios in Norway. The album was once again mixed by Adam Noble (Placebo, Biffy Clyro, Nothing But Thieves, etc.), mastered by Robin Schmidt (The 1975, Placebo, The Gaslight Anthem, etc.) and its front cover artwork was designed by Elena Sihida, based on photography by Øystein Aspelund. “Aphelion” managed to enter European sales charts upon initial release in several European countries: Germany # 22, Switzerland # 10, Austria # 24, The Netherlands # 31, Spain # 84 and Finland # 11.

You can still check out the singles/videos released for “Aphelion”:
“Running Low”: HERE
“Castaway Angels”: HERE
“The Silent Revelation”: HERE
“Nighttime Disguise”: HERE
“On Hold (Live in Studio)”: HERE

And you can obtain “Aphelion” in its various formats (Ltd. Mediabook CD, Jewelcase CD, Gatefold 2LP+CD, Digital) HERE

LEPROUS line-up:
Einar Solberg – vocals/keys
Tor Oddmund Suhrke – guitars
Robin Ognedal – guitars
Simen Børven – bass
Baard Kolstad – drums

Website // Facebook // Instagram // Twitter

Website // Facebook // Instagram // Twitter