LIGHT THIS CITY: Bay Area Melodic Death Metal Act Issues Details Of Impending Terminal Bloom LP

Bay Area melodic death metal act LIGHT THIS CITY has released details on their impending fifth LP, and first in a decade, Terminal Bloom, set for release in May through Creator-Destructor Records.
LIGHT THIS CITY has returned with ten blazing tracks that capture the band’s tendency towards extreme melody and intensity, honoring the Swedish sound of the ’90s. Having spent the past decade performing and touring in numerous other bands, the five members of LIGHT THIS CITYhave only honed and shaped their skills and musicianship since their 2008-released Stormchaser.
Terminal Bloom was recorded from December 2017 through February 2018 with Zack Ohren, who handled the band’s previous four full length albums, at Castle Ultimate Studios in Oakland, California, and features vibrant cover artwork by Tony Midi.
LIGHT THIS CITY will release Terminal Bloom on CD, LP, and digital formats on May 25th through drummer Ben Murray’s Creator-Destructor Records. Audio and video samples, preorder links, and more will be made available over the weeks ahead.
See the Terminal Bloom teaser HERE.
Terminal Bloom Track Listing:
1. Reality In Disarray
2. A Grotesque Reflection
3. Dormant Tide
4. Terminal Bloom
5. Death Downwind
6. Agents Of Fate
7. Extinguished
8. The Wake Of My Will
9. Neverlanding
10. Wildheart


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »