LOST IN GREY – first digital single & video clip released

LOST IN GREY – first digital single & video clip released

The Finnish theatrical metal band LOST IN GREY will be releasing their 2nd album THE WASTE LAND in January 2019. Inspired by symphonic and folk metal, literature and the world itself, LOST IN GREY creates multifaceted music, and they bring elements of drama to the songs as well as live performances. On this new album the band travels into themes that lead to the story of their debut album THE GREY REALMS (2017).

The band has released the first single, the titletrack  ‘The Waste Land’ right in time for the pre-order start today. The song was premiered yesterday on Facebook and can be heard and watched in the form of a  video clip over on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KpQL-adCtP4

The video was produced  by Anne Lill Rajala.
Camera operators: Anne Lill Rajala, Harri Koskela, Anna Paananen
Shot in Hyvinkää, Finland, August 2018.

The band states:
“Greetings all thee!
Imagine a situation where You could not say what you wanted to, or perhaps for another reason chose not to speak. Or maybe there was a time and a place where no matter how hard you tried, no-one would listen to you?
With these questions in mind, let me welcome You to the place where all these repressed thoughts and emotions are hidden – thus let me welcome You to The Waste Land.
Yours sincerely, Lillian”

Pre-order »The Waste Land« digitally and receive the titletrack instantly or stream the song:

The Waste Land represents a place where suppressed thoughts and emotions are buried. In the Waste Land they either die out, or live on as echoes and whispers. It is a place for withering, but also for growth. Additionally we may learn more about the history and thoughts of the characters – Lillian, Odessa and Patrick – or even catch glimpses of what the future will bring. Telling the story, Harri Koskela (also keyboard), Emily Leone (also violin) and lyricist Anne Lill Rajala play the characters within the story and bring a very own touch to it through their diverse voice talents. Additionally, wonderful guest musicians such as Nele Messerschmidt (Elvellon), Andi Kravljaca (Thaurorod), Tero Kalliomäki (Embassy of Silence) and Lasse Nyman (Thaurorod) have contributed to the album making The Waste Land an unforgettable experience.

The stunning new cover was created by guitar player Miika Haavisto.

More info:
Harri Koskela (Vocals and Keyboards)
Anne Lill Rajala (Vocals)
Emily Leone (Vocals and Violin)
Aapo Lindberg (Bass)
Miika Haavisto (Guitars)
Waltteri Väyrynen (Session Drums)

LOST IN GREY was founded back in 2013 and released their „theatrical“ debut album „THE GREY REALMS“ in March 2017. The debut album consists of high quality compositions that can not be beaten in terms of dramaturgy. Therefore the story of „THE GREY REALMS” is as important as the music itself.
See for yourself:

DARK SKIES (music video): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T0CD_Q2B5ao
NEW HORIZON (lyric video) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nBqkw-Q5lg8