LVCIFYRE to Unleash “The Broken Seal”

Dark Descent Records proudly presents, in collaboration with Norma Evangelium Diaboli the new album from blackened death maniacs LVCIFYRE – The Broken Seal.Dark and suffocating death metal sorcery from the innermost bowels of the European underground. The Broken Seal is a unique fusion of musical worlds, concocted to plague the reality of flesh.

When LVCIFYRE made their way into Milan’s SPVN Studio in early 2020, they had no idea how much everyday reality would be changing around them. As the old world drew its final gasping breaths, LVCIFYRE ventured deep into themselves to birth a smothering slab of audible darkness fit to greet the new age.

Calculating and cruel, steeped in an ambience of controlled fury, it offers a jarring journey through the haunted recesses of the mortal mind. Seven painstaking years in the making, LVCIFYRE mastermind T. Kaos describes The Broken Seal as ‘the biggest mountain to climb so far’ in his 25 years as an active musician.

The Broken Seal will be released on CD, gatefold vinyl, cassette, and digital formats on September 10. Dark Descent Records will release the album in North America with Norma Evangelium Diaboli handling the European release.

Artwork for The Broken Seal was done by by Daniele Valeriani. The album wasrecorded and mixed by SPVN Studio.

Track list:

  1. Gods Await Us
  2. Tribe of Khem
  3. Black Beneath the Sun
  4. Headless Rite
  5. The Broken Seal
  6. The Wolf of the Great Dark
  7. The First Archon
  8. Blood of Az
  9. Black Mass

T. Kaos – Vocals/Guitars/Bass
Menthor – Drums
Backing vocals provided by Mark of the Devil