Montreal’s VVON DOGMA I Continue Their Progressive Assault With “The Void”

Montreal’s VVON DOGMA I (ex-Unexpect – 9 String Bassist) Continue Their Progressive Assault With “The Void”

New Album “The Kvlt of Glitch” Out May 2023

or VVON DOGMA I, music is more than just a form of entertainment, it’s an art form that allows them to explore their emotions and convey their message to the world. Their music is characterized by a sense of urgency, with powerful riffs and raw vocals that cut through the noise. The project of bassist Chaoth, formerly of Unexpect, is chaotic and thought-provoking and their upcoming album “The Kvlt of Glitch” is dark and melancholic. The newest single “The Void” is being presented with a lyric video, in which Chaoth shares some insight on what to expect:

“This one needed to be the first track of the record as it is the oldest material by far. Most of that song was written over a decade ago and I really love the sound design and glitchy introduction that gives a feel of what you’re walking into musically. I think a lot of people can relate to that feeling of emptiness inside, or maybe I’m just a hopeless bluesy melancholic. I actually wrote the first half of that song thinking it could be Unexpect material back in the day, so that tells you how old some of these parts are.”

When it comes to selecting tracks for the album, Chaoth doesn’t come from the school of thinking where you write 30 songs and the best 12 make it on the record. For him, everything he spent countless hours crafting will make it on the record. He also wanted to include a cover and selected the track “2 + 2 = 5” by Radiohead.

“The Kvlt of Glitch” is essentially Chaoth paying tribute to every period of different influences that he’s had in his life, from 90’s alternative and nu-metal to modern electronic and ambient music and everything in between. The album is recommended for fans of Unprocessed, Meshuggah, and Igorrr.

Watch and listen to the lyric video for “The Void” via its premiere on EverythingIsNoise HERE.

“The Kvlt of Glitch” was produced by Chaoth along with Blaise Borboën-Léonard, Chris Donaldson (Cryptopsy), and Dave Evangelista and is due out May 5, 2023.

Album pre-order –

Music Video – “One Eye” –

In addition to the album, Chaoth has launched bass lessons via his Patreon – ​

Track Listing:
1. The Void – 4:45
2. Tabula Rasa – 4:25
3. Triangles and Crosses – 4:33
4. Day of The Dead – 4:36
5. One Eye – 4:34
6. Hivemind – 2:47
7. Lithium Blue – 4:51
8. 2 + 2 = 5 – 3:11 (Radiohead Cover)
9. Hurt – 3:58
10. The Great Maze – 6:54
Album Length: 44:40

Album Recording Credits:
• All songs performed by: VVON DOGMA I
• All songs written by: CHAOTH and VVON DOGMA I (except 2+2=5 written by Radiohead)
• Produced by: Blaise Borboën-Léonard, Chris Donaldson, Dave Evangelista, Chaoth
• Mixed by: Max Lacroix at House of Gain studio
• Mastered by: Max Lacroix at House of Gain studio
• Album Artwork by: Patrick Filteau and MidJourney
• Canadian Content (MAPL) (for Canadian

Vvon Dogma I – Album and Live Band Lineup:
ChaotH (Frederick F) – 9 String bass
Kevin Alexander – Drums
Yoan MP – Guitar
Blaise Borboën – Synth, Strings, Production

For more info: | | |