OUT NOW: New single and music video The Tempest And The Sea, taken from the ENTERING POLARIS double-album Atlantean Shores and And Silently the Age Did Pass

Belgian Progressive Metal artist Tom Tee (Thorium) releases first music video single from ENTERING POLARIS double-album. 

Atlantean Shores – And Silently The Age Did Pass
The first of two double-albums

Welcome to the video premiere for the song ‘The Tempest And The Sea’, taken from the ENTERING POLARIS double-album ‘Atlantean Shores’ and ‘And Silently the Age Did Pass’!

This song is the second promotional video single for this double-release, and features David Marcelis (THORIUM, LORD VOLTURE) on vocals.

The Tempest And The Sea is one of several epic tracks on the album(s), with an extended running time and many different sections. The numerous twists and turns throughout also serve as a metaphor, as this song is all about weathering storms – about the tempestuous and often capricious nature of the sea, of nature itself, and indeed of the human spirit. As the seas may be both beautiful and terrible, tranquil and turbulent, so it is with the heart of Man. 
For the video, I wanted to work with a younger and an older actor, the implication being that they may (or may not) be the same character; both facing and enduring the squalls that Time and Tide throw at us, yet with the elder, through hard-won experience, no longer daunted in confronting the storm. The recurring motifs of the Saint Christopher medallion, and of the lighthouse where the band is playing, serve as a reminder that no matter how fierce the gales that lash at us in life, there are always safe harbors to be found” – Tom Tee says.

The brand new Progressive Metal double-album, featuring 23 songs and 2 hours of music, will be released on 2 CDs and as a luxury 3-LP trifold package, with inlays featuring full artwork, lyrics and photos. The vinyl edition is limited to 250 copies.
Both records are two very different sides of the same coin – one is electric, energetic, heavy and progressive, while the other is fully acoustic, haunting and melancholic, with (real) string sections, choirs and classical percussion.

The albums will be released on JUNE 22nd 2023 and feature (in order of appearance):

Mike Andersson (Tungsten, Cloudscape,…)
Nick Holleman (Powerized, Methusalem,…)
Sindre Nedland (In Vain)
David Marcelis (Thorium, Lord Volture, Black Knight,…)
Thomas Vikström (Therion,…)
Audrey Dandeville (Irradiance)
Roy Khan (Conception, Kamelot)
Benny Willaert (23 Acez, Thorium)
Henrik Fevre (Anubis Gate)
Arno Menses (Subsignal, Sieges Even)
Fabio Lione (Angra, Rhapsody, Vision Divine,…)
Jeffrey Rademakers (Spartan)
Lance King (Balance of Power, Pyramaze, solo,…)
Louis Soenens (Fields of Troy)
Georg Neuhauser (Serenity)
John Yelland (Judicator, Principium, Disforia, Dire Peril,…)
Anneleen Olbrechts (Thorium)

Working as a guitar player, producer and songwriter in a host of bands and projects through the years, such as OstrogothThorium and others, Tom Tee launched Entering Polaris in 2018 with the debut album ‘Godseed’. The idea behind Entering Polaris is to realise a long overdue dream: creating music that not only unites influences from all the kinds of music Tom has loved since his teenage years, but which also brings together a plethora of stunning vocalists from all across the scene.
Due to the large number of songs that are continuously being written – and born from the aspiration to up the ante and take the bold and ambitious route – the decision was made to write and produce not one, not two or even three, but four full-length albums this past year. These are arranged as follows:

Album 1: ‘Atlantean Shores’ — six-string guitars; melodic/progressive Metal
Album 2: ‘And Silently the Age Did Pass’ – fully acoustic; dark and atmospheric
Album 3: ‘Myths in Motion’ — seven-string guitars; modern, heavy and progressive
Album 4: ‘Songs of Ivory and Obsidian’ – all piano; delicate and emotional

These four records will be released as two double-releases – the first of these on JUNE 22nd 2023 – comprising the albums ‘Atlantean Shores’ & ‘And Silently The Age Did Pass’.