Naraka releases video feat. Lindsay Schoolcraft (ex Cradle Of Filth)

Naraka release new single / video featuring Lindsay Schoolcraft (ex-Cradle of Filth)

EU tour dates with Fleshgod Apocalypse announced

In Tenebris album set for release on 8th October via Blood Blast

New French extreme metal powerhouse Naraka have unveiled their new single / video ‘Mother of Shadows’, which features guest vocals and harp from former Cradle of Filth vocalist Lindsay Schoolcraft. This is the band’s second single taken from their debut album In Tenebris, out 8th October via Blood Blast.

The band commented on the single: “‘Mother of Shadows’ is our second single and first music video. Lindsay Schoolcraft (Antiqva, Cradle of Filth) appears as guest in the music video and performed the clean vocals and harp. We are really proud of this collaboration with Lindsay, the song had the atmospheres like some symphonic black metal bands with a powerful production with the mixing of Logan Mader.”

Pre-order In Tenebris here: (digital) (physical)

Watch the lyric video to previous single ‘Cursed’ here:

Featuring well seasoned players from the French scene, including ex-Dagoba drummer Franky CostanzaNakara mix modern, death, thrash and black metal with symphonic flourishes. Mixed by Logan Mader (ex-Machine Head), debut album In Tenebris features vocalist Veronica Bordachinni on the track ‘Of Blood and Tears’ and Lindsay Schoolcraft (Cradle of Filth, Antiqva) on ‘Mother of Shadows’. Artwork was created by Seth Siro Anton from Septicflesh.

Naraka have been announced as support for Fleshgod Apocalypse in Europe.


13 Oct – Rome, IT @ Largo Venue
14 Oct – Milan, IT @ Slaughter Club
15 Oct – Sion, CH @ Le Port Franc
16 Oct – Schaffhausen, CH @ Kulturzentrum Kammgarn
17 Oct – Leipzig, DE @ Hellraiser

Nakara are:
Théodore Rondeau- Vocals
Jean-Philippe Porteux Guitar
Pierre-André Krauzer – Bass
Franky Costanza – Drums

Nakara online: 

01-In Tenebris, 
03-The Black
04- Of Blood And Tears
05-Dream And Wait
06- Antra Daemonium
08-Mother Of Shadows
09-Sleeping In Silence
10- The Great Darkness
11- Compendium Maleficarum