Los Angeles (CA) – Melodic Death Metal trio VAELMYST have partnered with Toilet ov Hell for the premiere of “Ghoulish Delight,” a track from forthcoming album Secrypts of the EgochasmThe song features a guest guitar solo by XOTH’s Tyler Sturgill and can be streamed at this location.

VAELMYST will self-release their full-length debut album, Secrypts of the Egochasm, on August 13. Pre-orders are available now at:vaelmyst.bandcamp.com/album/secrypts-of-the-egochasm

VAELMYST previously released a lyric video for first single “Dawnless.” Check it out at youtu.be/Pz3nGTQuxtg. The single is also available on Bandcamp and Spotify.

Hailing from hallowed depths and set on overshadowing slain remains, VAELMYST have come forth as conduits of spiritual violence through a brutal melodic death metal delivery. Conceived in Los Angeles during the winter of 2017, the melo-death ensemble slowly expanded not only in size but in power as well through an expanded palette of sonic mastery and a mindset firm on a commitment to obliterate. VAELMYST burst onto the scene just months later with an earth-shattering EP (Earthly Wounds) and single that would cement the group as one to keep an eye on.

Now the hour dawns upon us for the release of their full-length debut album Secrypts Of The Egochasm, which contains a succulent blend of death-driven heavy metal that is sure to satisfy the appetite of ravenous heavy metal starved ghouls and fiends alike. 

VAELMYST will perform at Psycho Las Vegas on Saturday, August 21.

Track Listing:

  1. Espirit De Corps
  2. Dawnless
  3. Spineless Throne
  4. The Ghost of Ire
  5. Ghoulish Delight
  6. Envenom The Sea
  7. Into The Egochasm
  8. The Coin of This Realm

Album Credits:
All songs written/performed/produced by Vaelmyst

Guitars/Bass performed by Ronny Lee Marks
Vocals Performed by Jonathan V.
Drums performed by Wyatt Bentley

Recorded and mixed by Ronny Lee Marks
Mastered by Arthur Rizk
Guest Solo on “Ghoulish Delight” by Tyler Sturgill of Xoth

Album Art by Travis Smith


Ronny Lee Marks – Guitars/Bass
Jonathan V – Vocals
Wyatt Bentley – Drums



Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »