Norwegian Progressive Metal Masters RENDEZVOUS POINT Share New Single “Presence”
Watch the Music Video HERE

New Album, Dream Chaser, out Now via Long Branch Records
Order HERE

[Photo Credit: Jonathan Vivaas Kise]

Norwegian Progressive Metal masters RENDEZVOUS POINT share their highly anticipated third full-length album Dream Chaser. The 5-piece around Leprous drummer Baard Kolstad, keyboardist Nicolay Tangen Svennæs, singer Geirmund Hansen, guitarist Petter Hallaråker, and bass player Gunn-Hilde Erstad continues to push boundaries with more concise songwriting and a wider focus on groove, riffs, melodies and hooks.

RENDEZVOUS POINT invites listeners to join them on their journey to explore the complexities of modern existence and the depths of emotional turmoil. To celebrate the album’s release, the band shared a new music video for the song, “Presence.”

Order Dream Chaser HERE

Dream Chaser Track List:
Don’t Look Up 
Oslo Syndrome 
4 Fireflies 
6 Wildflower 
7 The Tormented 
8 Still Water 

Dream Chaser will be available in the following formats:
• LP Edition incl. splattered white-viola vinyl 
Limited to 500 copies
• CD Edition in jewel case
• LBR Shop exclusive CD/LP+T-Shirt bundles
• Standard Stream & Download

Dream Chaser delves deep into the realm of artistic exploration, focusing on the relentless pursuit of perfection. With themes ranging from societal disillusionment to personal growth, Dream Chaser offers a compelling glimpse into the human experience. 

The band comments:
“Artists often strive a whole lifetime searching for something abstract, a feeling of perfection in what you do or create. Since it’s an abstract and subjective thing, the artists‘ search for perfection often results in a lifetime of always wanting more, better, bigger, and deeper. This leads to chasing something unclear and untouchable, like a dream. It seems real and reachable, but never is.“

[Photo Credit: Jonathan Vivaas Kise]

Geirmund Hansen – Vocals
Baard Kolstad – Drums
Nicolay Tangen Svennæs – Keyboards
Petter Hallaråker – Guitar
Gunn-Hilde Erstad – Bass



Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »