OBSIDIOUS Shares “Bound by Fire” Bass Play-Through via Bass Magazine

Bassist Linus Klausenitzer of modern progressive metal band OBSIDIOUS has partnered with Bass Magazine to premiere his brand new play-through for the band’s new single, “Bound by Fire!” In the clip, Klausenitzer showcases seven different bass models! The video can be seen at THIS LOCATION.

Basses used:

Custom Fretless BTB1896F Premium with Nordstrand Pickups – 6 string bass
Custom Fretless Ibanez BTB7- 7 string bass
Custom Fretless Ibanez BTB 676 – 6 string bass
Ibanez EHB1005SMS Headless Ibanez Ashula – 1. generation – hybrid 6 string bass
Ibanez Ashula – 2. generation – hybrid 7 string bass
Ibanez BTB20TH5 – 5 string
Ibanez ATK – 5 string bass
“Bound by Fire” is taken from the band’s upcoming debut album, ‘Iconic,’ which will be released on October 28, 2022! Pre-orders will be launched soon!

Add “Bound by Fire” across all streaming services HERE.

In April 2020 guitarist Rafael Trujillo, bassist Linus Klausenitzer and drummer Sebastian Lanser decided to move on from their former band OBSCURA to continue their musical path with the completely new band OBSIDIOUS. Free from former boundaries, OBSIDIOUS merge extreme metal with other genres of music into a unique style that people will somehow find familiar, but haven‘t heard yet. Together with their singer Javi Perera they set out to create a musical evolution: With a fresh name, reaching for new fan groups utilizing modern marketing ideas. OBSIDIOUS’ band members have many facets and influences to build upon, using virtuosity & technique to write great songs. 

Rafael Trujillo, Linus Klausenitzer and Sebastian Lanser built a strong bond after years of worldwide touring and recording together with OBSCURA. With their last record “Diluvium”, that was primarily composed by the trio, the band celebrated their biggest success to date. Formerly unseen chart positions alongside massive praise by prominent media outlets & magazines document the success of this team. OBSIDIOUS aims to expand the existing fan base that they’ve gained: All (ex-)formations of the Obsidious members were defined through their musical characters. 

The four band members that are based in Europe are known for their high musicianship and virtuosity. Their advanced technical level is an essential and unique part of their compositions. Guitarist Rafael Trujillo has a multicultural background and studied music in different countries all around the globe. Linus Klausenitzer is one of the busiest session bassists in the scene and renowned for his 7-string fretless bass sound. Strong drum independence skills and stylistic diversity make Sebastian Lanser one of the most influential drummers of the new generation. The web community shares the Ex-Obscura members’ excitement about singer Javi Perera being celebrated for his diverse and charismatic vocal skills.

OBSIDIOUS‘ music consists of modern riffs, strong decisive energetic melodies, virtuosity and epic unison lines. They love music that’s heavy, catchy, fast, and wild. The brand new album is currently being recorded and will be released via Season of Mist early 2022.

Genre: Modern Progressive Metal

Linus Klausenitzer – Bass
Rafael Tujillo – Guitar 
Javi Perera – Vocals 
Sebastian Lanser – Drums