OUT NOW: Kingfisher Sky – ‘Walk The Plank’ EP

Dutch symphonic rockers Kingfisher Sky have released their new EP Walk The Plank. On this mini album the band explores a more intimate and acoustic musical landscape, in contrast to the heavy sounds of last year’s Rise EP. Formed in 2005 by drummer Ivar de Graaf (ex-Within Temptation) and singer Judith RijnveldKingfisher Sky combine influences ranging from progressive and symphonic rock to traditional folk music. The band released four full length albums and two EPs, the latest being last year’s Rise EP (2021).

During the Covid19 lockdown in 2020, they also recorded two acoustic EPs at home: The Quarantine Sessions, featuring acoustic versions of the band’s own songs, and The Winter Sessions, featuring acoustic cover songs.

Now Kingfisher Sky are ready to present five brand new songs in an acoustic setting with their new EP Walk the Plank!


Apple Music





Walk The Plank
Rites of Passage 
All that is Left
Long Gone 
Duerme Bien 

Judith Rijnveld – Vocals
Edo van der Kolk – Guitars
Ivar de Graaf – Drums
Erik van Ittersum – Keys
Nick Verschoor – Bass guitar
Maaike Peterse – Violoncello

Guest musicians: 
Ruben Margarita – Violin
Lynne Valencia – Spoken word on Duerme Bien
Max de Graaf – Choir on Walk the Plank

All music and lyrics written by Judith Rijnveld, Ivar de Graaf 
Duerme Bien written by Judith Rijnveld, Ivar de Graaf and Erik van Ittersum, translated by Lynne Valencia
Produced and arranged by Kingfisher Sky

Drums, percussion, guitars, piano, harpsichord, harmonium, mbira and glockenspiel recorded at Dearworld Studio by Fieke van den Hurk 
Mixed by Fieke van den Hurk at Dearworld Studio
Mastered by Pier-Durk Hogeterp at Creaudio Mastering

Ivar plays Meinl Cymbals, QSticks rods and Balbex drumsticks
Kingfisher Sky use Steinberg Cubase

Artwork by Joke Rijnveld-Stortenbeek
Bandphoto by Danijel Mihajlovic