Out Now! NEOLIA Self-Titled Debut Progressive Metal Album

Out Now! Israel’s NEOLIA Self-Titled Debut Progressive Metal Album

New Music Video “A Better Version of You” (Live at Barby)

Album Mastered by Howie Weinberg (Metallica, Pantera, Nirvana)

L-R: Neolia Current Line Up – Tomer Mash (Bass), Yair Ben Shalom (Drums), Ben Reiss (Vocals), Guy Greenberg (Guitar), Inbar Davish (Guitar)

Photo Credit – Avi Veldman

Photo Edit by: Rana Sneider

Israel’s Neolia is a force to be reckoned with in the world of progressive metal, and their self-titled debut album is proof of that. With intricate instrumentation, soaring vocals, and unrelenting energy, this album is a must-listen for any fan of progressive music. According to the band, this album has traveled a lifetime with them already, and they are excited to be releasing it to the world. They share their thoughts:

“Being able to shine a light and allowing others to see, hear, and feel what we feel this elaborate vision is in itself a blessing and it is what keeps us going. We wanted to allow new emotions and new subjects that we had felt were not given the proper attention, such as child neglection, mental illnesses, personal family issues, torture and more to be given the option to be approached from a perspective of a fictional story in order for people to be able to connect to the complexity of the lyrics more easily.”

They continue to explain that although this is a concept album, each track presents its own unique characteristics and expresses a variety of styles and musical ideas that are derived from world music, jazz, and electronic at times. The album also incorporates different interludes some atmospheric and some piano based adding more emotional layers and subcontext to the mood changes in the album. It is intended to feel artistic in its nature and to convey a message of freedom.

Neolia was formed to give to others and to encourage people to come together. They give in a few dimensions — one is personal and spiritual, and the other is musical and expressive.

The self-titled album was mastered by Howie Weinberg (Metallica, Pantera, Nirvana) and is available as of May 5th, 2023.

In addition to the album’s release, the band is sharing their latest live video for the track “A Better Version of You”, which was captured during a recent performance at the legendary Tel-Aviv venue Barby.

Watch the video at https://youtu.be/pI_qa14kZ-k
Album order is available at https://neolia.bandcamp.com/album/neolia
Spotify – https://spoti.fi/3nsmoaf

Previous Videos:

Karma – https://youtu.be/DJUrWQkljrA
Blow The Leaves – https://youtu.be/kcsOO7tCf-Y

Track Listing:
1. The Shed – 3:44
2. The Shed Outro – 0:52
3. Your Prophecy – 7:44
4. Dance of Violence – 7:10
5. Carried Away – 5:49
6. Carried Away Outro – 1:24
7. Karma – 4:09 ft. guest vocals Ran Yerushalmi
8. Karma Outro – 0:44
9. Day In Day Out – 11:06
10. Anchors – 7:14
11. Rise and Fall – 5:06
12. Blow the Leaves – 7:02
13. A Better Version of You – 4:53
14. Refahim – 8:00
Album Length: 74:57

For more info: Neoliaband.com | Facebook.com/neoliaband | Instagram.com/neoliaband