OXYTOXIN Release Final Single From Upcoming Album

OXYTOXIN will release their new album, Don’t Lose Your Head, this Friday. Gearing up for the release, the band has offered up a final single, “Blister”. You can stream the new track HERE

The band comments on the new single: “We wrote this almost as a joke trying to play the Violent Femmes riff in a dropped tuning. It sounded so gnarly we just kept jamming on the riff and wrote the rest of the guitar parts on the spot, had the song basically in its final form after the first run through.”

Don’t Lose Your Head is the vivacious debut album from the alternative metal quartet OXYTOXIN. Hailing from Lawrence, Kansas, OXYTOXIN take influence from the likes of TOOL, DEFTONES, RUSH, and BLACK SABBATH to name a few, and concoct their own distinctive edge. 

“Our album explores some darker themes of drug abuse, self worth, and societal control from a perspective that’s high energy, and straightforward with no apologies. We don’t take our selves too seriously. That being said we like to think we sprinkle in a little wisdom.” 

Drawing from an array of styles across the metal and alternative genres, OXYTOXIN take influence from the likes of TOOL, DEFTONES, RUSH, BLACK SABBATH to name a few. Unleashing a thrilling onslaught of heavily distorted guitars, blues tones and groove rhythms, “Oxytoxin” is a dynamic track that artfully plays with instrumental layering. A dark verse contrasts with the intense chorus to deliver a huge impact, and intricate guitar melodies add further dimension to the sound ahead of the bridge. OXYTOXIN manifest a haunting sound that combines high energy with an eerie edge. 

Don’t Lose Your Head Tracklist:

  1. Oxytoxin    
  2. Serrated    
  3. Hate    
  4. Pretty    
  5. Fascimile    
  6. Black is the Light    
  7. Disorder    
  8. If Only    
  9. Dumbocracy    
  10. Gravity    
  11. Internal Dichotomy    
  12. Disease of the Mind    
  13. Blister

Geoffrey Kelly: Lead singer, guitarist, lyrics
Evan Byers: Drummer, lyrics
Jamison Wheat: Bassist, backing vocals
Nick Brown: Guitarist, backing vocals

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/0xyt0xin/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/oxytoxinband/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/OxytoxinLFK
YouTube: https://youtube.com/channel/UCSjJgz5sGczkXggi_5f1gdA
Bandcamp: https://oxytoxin1.bandcamp.com/releases
Website: https://oxytoxin.onuniverse.com/