Polish band MROME released album ” Barbaric Values”

On April 4 2022, the Polish band MROME from Andrychów in Lesser Poland released fourth in discography, new studio album titled “Barbaric Values” and the concept album based upon the moral and ethical conflict between socially imposed conditions and primordial nature of man. This album is available digitally at Bandcamp and on tape & CD format at merch.is/store/mrome/.


Mixed & mastered by band & Tomasz “Zed” Zalewski (Crystal ViperDecapitatedKAT)

Cover artwork by Ataman Tolovy (AzarathDevilynStillborn)

Trashart sculpture by Krzysztof Kadłubowski



We are here in New Roma to say FUCK YOU to messengers of dread and obedience.
Born in 1995, dead in 2002 and evoked in 2009 MROME is entirely a studio project focused on creative process and concepts behind the music, lyrics and graphics. We are not a touring band. We are not interested in promoting band by lame photo sessions and social media. 
We reap the harvest on scorched soil.


Key V – vocals, guitar, lyrics
LV’s – vocals, bass 
P – drums 


Song “Mama” – vocal by Ataman Tolovy, where lyrics are taken from “Tales from Outer Suburbia” by Shaun Tan, polish translation by Anna Warso & Wojciech Góralczyk (Kultura Gniewu 2018)

Music in song “Balance of Power” is based on Béla Tarr’s “A torinói ló” soundtrack by Mihály Vig 

1. Heart of Hearts 
2. Inviting Birds
3. Vexierkasten 
4. Mama 
5. Srebrne szlaki 
6. Penis Fencing
7. Balance of Power 
8. The Torun Horse