REPENTANCE announce new album and share first single “Withered & Decayed”

REPENTANCE announce new album and share first single “Withered & Decayed” (feat. Milo Silvestro of FEAR FACTORY)!

[Photo by Alez Zarek]

Chicago, Illinois based metal outfit REPENTANCE has announced the release of the band’s highly anticipated sophomore full-length record “The Process Of Human Demise”, which will see the light of day on August 4th via Noble Demon. Today, the band offers the first taste of the album with the single “Withered & Decayed”, a relentless maelstrom of 3:42 min. that sweeps you along! The track is accompanied by none other than Milo Silvestro of the legendary FEAR FACTORY and marks an impressive introduction to the upcoming record. The song is released alongside a brand new music video, which you can watch here: 

Guitarist Shaun Glass on “Withered & Decayed”:

When we started working on the album, we knew we wanted to have another guest.  We were looking for someone that we thought would compliment our style.  Around that time, Fear Factory was close to announcing Milo Silvestro as their new singer.   

I mentioned the idea to Dino (Cazares) who’s a close personal friend and he brought up the idea of seeing if Milo would be interested. We sent over the track.  When he laid down his tracks in his studio, we knew we had what we were looking for.  His style fit really well with Adam (Gilley) our singer and him trading verses and singing together on the choruses.  We hope our friends and fans enjoy the rollercoaster ride it delivers.

Milo Silvestro about the collaboration:

I had a blast recording vocals on this banger, it’s heavy, it’s fresh, it’s got the hook and it’s always a real pleasure to work with these gentlemen. Horns up!

Formed in 2018 by former SOIL and DIRGE WITHIN guitarist Shaun Glass, REPENTANCE released their critically acclaimed debut album “God For A Day” in 2020, followed by their EP “Volume I – Reborn” (2021). “The Process Of Human Demise” was produced by Alex Lackner at Accelerated Sound. Mix and master by Chris Collier at CMC21 Productions. Album artwork by Colin Marks (Rain Song Design).

“The Process Of Human Demise” is now available for pre-order at THIS LOCATION

Furthermore – Sunday, May 28, REPENTANCE plays Main Stage at the return of Milwaukee Metal Fest, with Lamb Of God, Machine Head and many more, presented by Jamey Jasta at the Rave in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. More info about the event can be found HERE

“The Process Of Human Demise” track listing:
01. Buried By Fear
02. Withered and Decayed
03. Reborn
04. The Process of Human Demise
05. Empire 
06. Down In the Water 
07. A Future Untold  
08. All the Misery 
09. Light It Up 
10. No Innocence 
11. A Grave For the False Ones 
12. Venom Inside

Repentance are:
Adam Gilley – Vocals
Shaun Glass – Guitars
Eric Burns – Guitars
Eric Karol – Bass
Brandon White – Drums
For more info visit: (Label discography)