Rioghan released a second single and stunning music video Promises!

Promo picture: Aarni Visuals / Mikko Parkkonen. Hair & makeup by Laura Salo Creative

Finnish Rioghan is set to release her debut album ‘Different Kinds Of Losses’ later in 2022 via Inverse Records. The album has been made in collaboration with Jonas Renkse (Katatonia), Einar Solberg (Leprous), Teemu Liekkala (ex-Manufacturer’s Pride, Red Eleven) and Teemu Koskela (ex-Celesty).

The second single Promises from the upcoming album is released today and a stunning music video made by Aarni Visuals can be seen here: 

Rioghan comments Promises single: “Promises brings out some new colors and tunes from Rioghan. A bit more aggressive, a bit more djenty, let’s see where it leads. The lyric of this song inspired the overall mood and structure a lot, as it tells a story of violence from those who are closest to you. The song holds some sharp turns and reflects the more progressive metal side of the upcoming album.”

Listen to Promises single on: 
Apple Music:

Watch music video of first single Breath:

Rioghan is a music project performed by me, singer Rioghan Darcy. Rioghan was founded in 2019 and is based on Lapua, Finland. Rooted deeply in both gothic and progressive metal scenes, I sure should bring something interesting on the table. I started off in 2010 as a poetry and lyric writer, but in 2019 I finally wanted to add some more to the mix and decided to fleshen up some of my words with music.

Songwriting wasn’t my strong suit, so I teamed up with a few skilled writers and together we came up with a 4 song EP “Blackened Sky”, which was released in March 2021. EP got some positive attention in alternative scenes, a few interviews and radioplays internationally. As things started rolling I decided I want to make a full length album and wanted to gather a new songwriting crew for that. Between the album demo making, we made a few cover songs with Teemu Liekkala and 2 songs from the EP “Covers II” got to Spotify editorial playlists, and have gained about 160k streams at this point.

Rioghan – Promises (single 2022)
ISRC: FI-3FC-22-41102

Composed by Jenni Perämäki & Teemu Liekkala. Lyrics by Jenni Perämäki

Single cover by Sakari Tuokkola

-Mastered by Svante Forsbäck / Chartmakers Oy.
-Vocal recordings: Ville Hautaluoma
-Produced, recorded & mixed by Teemu Liekkala

Line-up on Promises single:
Vocals – Jenni Perämäki
Guitars, bass & keys – Teemu Liekkala
Drums, percussions – Valtteri Revonkorpi